ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salim Gopalani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salim Gopalani?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

For over 20 years, he has cared for me and my husband.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2015

The most unprofessional staff and doctor I ever encounter.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

First time visit. Dr was good, caring, listened. Office staff appeared disorganized, Office visit charge was 2-2.5 times higher than any other altho it says they "accept assignment"

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

doctor that listens

Posted on January 22nd, 2014

A friend saw him first, then I needed a doctor and scheduled to see him , good bedside manner, girls that work for him are friendly over all , got taken care of without being rushed like other offices. Yes , sometimes wait period is longer if during morning but later in afternoons are rarely wait timr

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on January 6th, 2014

I was really sick and don't know anyone in Houston and Dr. Salim treated me so nicely :) he's very caring, true gentleman and I can trust him blindly!!! Thank you Mr. Gopalani for your kind attitude and care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on August 14th, 2013

great dr knows his work, more knowledgable dr treat patient in proffesional way caring,pay attention , spend time with patient thanks dr gopalani

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired RN

Posted on May 23rd, 2013

My husband and I both see Dr Gopalani for our medical needs. I first met Dr Gopalani as a working RN, and can say that he is always the same...observant, quick, listens, pays attention to patient and families, right-on target with diagnosis, and never hesitates to consult a specialist when the circumstance requires. The wait in his office is due to his never turning a patient away and/ or taking the extra time that a patient needs.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Wait time

Posted on August 15th, 2012

Dr. Gopalain is a very nice doctor but he appears to overbook his appointments. The 1st time I saw him I waited 1 hour. I saw him 2 weeks later to review test results and I waited 2 hours. Also, it is warm in his waiting room. Many of us were using brochures to fan ourselves. Great doctor but not worth the wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2011

Dr. Gopalani treated my mother for 9 days in the hospital and COMPLETELY MISSED THAT SHE HAD STAGE 4 LUNG CANCER. Missed it entirely. She was dead within 2 mos of spending all that time with him. I wouldn't let him treat my pet cat.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

Very caring and understanding and takes the time to cheer me up and makes me smile (not an easy thing)! He is an excellent physician and a wonderful honorable person who takes care of our whole family. Highly recommended, we are lucky to have him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2008

He is the most caring and compassionate doctor I have ever been to see. He is thorough and genuinely cares for his patients. He is not rushed and takes as much time as needed with me every visit. I would literally put my life in his hands if needed. They don't come any better than this!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salim Gopalani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.