The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salman Zafar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
25.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salman Zafar?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Happy patient

Posted on July 27th, 2016

I am very happy with Dr Zafar; he listens to any problems and does any appropriate texting or whatever is needed. also love is med secretary nina, she runs his practice very well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on January 8th, 2014

He is a kind, caring doctor with an excellent bedside manner! His staff could use some improvement, but HE is fantastic! I know for a fact that he cares very much for his patients!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He did not listen to me about pain in Knee

Posted on November 5th, 2012

Did not listen about severe knee pain and swelling.Tried to tell him about hole in bone from injury years ago,ignored me never took pants off to look at knee prescribe mobic and told me he wanted xrays of knee. When he left he told me to see his nurse which i did, she said he did not order xrays, Zafar heard me telling her he did, and yells down the hall order xray of his lert knee. I think this is very poor care for a Dr.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No problems at all - quite pleased.

Posted on July 18th, 2012

I'm surprised to hear some of the negative feedback Dr. Zafar has rec'd. When I've seen him, he's always been very caring, cheerful, and thorough.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He means well

Posted on June 17th, 2012

He seems to be competent. His office is a disorganized mess. He can't find test results and often hasn't reviewed them before appointment. Has the all-time rudest person who schedules appointments.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time.

Posted on November 18th, 2010

I was transferred to Dr Zafar after my GP left the office. I saw him for several years. Don't waste your time. The office is completely disorganized and Dr Zafar absolutely gives the impression that he does not care about his patients whatsoever. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nothing special

Posted on June 24th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salman Zafar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norwich, CT.