ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salvatore Fanto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 17
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salvatore Fanto?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 14th, 2015

This is the WORT DOCTOR I have ever visited! My mother was injured at work and DR Fanto was the doctor chosen by her workman comp.He was very disrespectful and rude to my mother on every single visit.After we finished with our visits I asked for her medical records and it's been 12 months and I still don't have them.I have been calling his office weekly and his staff is awful!They laid to me twice that records were mailed to me.However today when I called nurse told me that he wants to see my mother one more time so he can close this case.?! Our last visit was six months ago and he told us that was our last visit?! Stay away from this doctor!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2013

Very professional approach. Staff was friendly and easy to approach.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very frustrating

Posted on November 12th, 2013

Dr. Fanto is a very good surgeon. He knows what he's doing and works efficiently. However, the wait time for office visits is horrible! On numerous occasions, I have had to wait for over two hours just to be called to a room. They schedule several patients for the exact same time and get way behind schedule. The general feeling among patients is frustration.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AVOID THIS DOCTOR AND OFFICE

Posted on September 19th, 2013

Dr. Fanto was referred to us by Silver Cross Hospital in 2005 for an emergency tendon nerve repair in my hand. Upon the first visit his office staff accepted my insurance copay as in network. After surgery we found out my insurance is not in his network. My insurance company paid the emergent portion of the bill leaving me with a tag over ten thousand dollars. The office staff is horrible and were completely 100% unwilling to work with us to bring the amount owed to a reasonable amount. The office staff is very unprofessional, rude, and ignorant. They are unwilling to help their patients, especially Daniella, so good luck if she calls you. I would avoid Dr. Fanto's practice due to the fact that he has incompetent office staff and my surgery did not completely fix my issues. The funniest part of the insurance issue was he told me I would need a secondary surgery to have full range of motion in my hand. What a JOKE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sept. 11, 2013

Posted on September 11th, 2013

Dr. Fanto is an excellent doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. HOWEVER, dealing with the office staff was horrible. For this reason alone I would say to stay away.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2013

Dr. Fanto is a good doctor but the office staff is the worse, very incompetent. I go to a different doctor just because of the staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Stay away

Posted on July 5th, 2012

Office is a joke!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Hand Surgeon

Posted on October 27th, 2011

Dr. Fanto operated on my hand after I was dumb enough to put it in a snow blower. He happened to be the surgeon on call that night and responded to my emergency at Silver Cross Hospital. He did an excellent job repairing my fingers and my hand is back to normal. Thanks again Dr. Fanto for being awesome at what you do.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salvatore Fanto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.