The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samantha Kwon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samantha Kwon?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Stay away

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Nothing good to say

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on April 14th, 2016

very good work and attention to patient

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Dr. Kwon was one of the best plastic surgeons in New York City. When she decided to broaden her expertise to thoracic surgery, it was not a surprise that she would care about her patient's heart. She is a wonderful doctor and person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2012

The world needs more type of Doctors like her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXTROARDINARILY EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN

Posted on March 10th, 2011

Dr. Kwon is not only an expert in her field, she has an extraordinary dedication to care for her patients. Her diagnositc acumen and thoroughness in dealing with my husband's case amazed me. I am an Registered Nurse and I can tell you that her standard of care is well above that of most physicians. I agree with the earlier reviewer who said she should get 10 stars, not 4!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A life savior

Posted on April 2nd, 2010

Dr. Kwon not only implanted my life-saving pacemaker this past New Year's Eve, but also she has continued to help resolve a bacterial infection that she never had seen before. She is an incredible doctor as well as a person. She deserves 10 stars, not just 4.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor!!!!

Posted on May 13th, 2008

Not only is she a superb surgeon but she has a friendly and nurturing demeanor that you just can not find in a good doctor these days.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samantha Kwon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florence, SC.