The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samantha Muppalla Is this you?

Filter Reviews

70 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.0
  • 20
  • 11
  • 7
  • 11
  • 21

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samantha Muppalla?

Showing 12 of 70 Ratings

Find another physician

Posted on August 4th, 2017

If the clinic assigned you to her, ask for another one

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

She is straight forward and not a pill pusher. I trust she will not lie or beat around the bush when I ask a question or ask for an opinion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Dr. Muppalla is a very professional, caring and compassionate person. Whatever your health issue may be , she will explain it and make sure you understand how it will be handled. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Muppalla. When she left St Francis and went to Stormont Vail Hospital, I followed her. I could not imagine having any other doctor. I recommend her highly. I guarantee, you will be in the Best of Hands.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thumbsdown

Posted on September 5th, 2016

Very Rude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Not very personable from what I had been accustomed to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2016

I went into an urgent care facility with my 11 year old daughter. She had recently had strep throat and her exact symptoms (nausea, sore throat, body aches) had returned. my regular doctors office was closed. I shared my concerns with the urgent care nurse. Without even seeing her Dr. Mupalla ordered a flu test which was negative. She did order a rapid strep test after examining her. She was said she was sure she didn't have strep after the rapid test came back negative. My daughter was in intense pain and tearful. She was very rude and spoke down to me. I told her she wont eat (which is VERY RARE) for her. The Dr. then told my daughter "you have to eat to get better" which my regular doctor said was untrue that as long as she was staying hydrated she was okay. I asked her if she was going to send it off to the lab to allow it to grow (which is what has happened every time we have had a negative result). She had no idea if a second swab was even used and had to check. it was sent off to the lab and two days later I received a call confirming that my daughter did indeed have Strep throat. I will NEVER use this doctor again. On top of that a coworker of mine used her as well recently and misdiagnosed also. She told my friend she had a Staph infection and ordered a 2% cream. A few days later she was in ER with IV antibiotics. The ER doctor said there was no way that was a Staph infection and didn't even resemble one. I firmly believe Dr. Mupalla has no idea what she is doing.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO bedside manner

Posted on July 9th, 2014

This doctor has no bedside manner... but she did take the time needed with me. I also wonder if I am mistaking bad bedside manner to the fact that she says it like it is. I have been to drs that literally walk in the room, say what do you need, I tell them and they fax in scripts.This dr is not going to give you un-needed meds for sure. She is a great doctor for older patients I think.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2014

She is extemely compasionate, takes time especially with older people like mom, ,explains things in details . very smart

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experiences

Posted on February 12th, 2014

I have seen this doctor 3-4 times and each time she has been rude and insulting. She laughs AT you and your concerns. A terrible bedside manner and she does not seem to have any compassion. I will not be going back there ever!!!! I can't see where anyone would want her as their health care provider.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Maupalla and she has all ways been very polite to me. when ask to get up on the table, she took my hand and helped me. the minute she sees me, she smiles and ask me how I am doing. I have been seeing her for about 5 weeks and have no complaints. compared to the doctors I have had, Dr. Maupalla is a delight! She has treated my condition and it is so much better than it was when I was with my old health care provider. This far, I have nothing but good things to say about her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 31st, 2014

This doctor is rude, horrible, and not very bright. She said my two month old is overweight and needs to a specialist. In addition to her rude demeanor she tried to tell me I wasn't putting my daughters onesie on right...really? First and only experience with her and I will not be going back.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE

Posted on January 7th, 2014

This doctor was HORRIBLE! She has terrible bedside manner. She was very rude and insulting. Further, she didn't seem very knowledgeable. I will certainly not see her again. While waiting for lab work, other patients were complaining about her too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samantha Muppalla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Topeka, KS.