The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samer Hasan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.3
  • 34
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samer Hasan?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Excellent surgeon

Posted on May 8th, 2017

The result of my surgery for "frozen shoulder" was outstanding given the severity of the condition. The only reason I would not give 5 stars is the wait time in the office and there was more than one instance of poor communications between me and his office regarding steps that needed to be taken.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Dr Hasan is very thorough and spends as much time as you need, however his assistants are very unprofessional. You are always asked to leave a message and they do not return phone calls. You are asked repeatedly to call back and leave another message...very frustrating. His office staff is very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i ws his patient

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

HE IS THE GREATEST DOCTOR,NO PROLEM WITH MY SHOULD IT BEEN YEARS IM DOING GREAT, II AM SENDING MY SISTER TO HIM,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2016

Wonderful experience... Had left reverse replacement 2 yrs. ago & my shoulder is totally fine. When I came to Dr. Hasan he told me my shoulder was "totally shot." I've been so happy with results!! Now I'm scheduled in 2 weeks for same procedure on right shoulder & I'm confident I have the same results! Dr. Hasan is terrific!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2015

Excellent surgeon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay at home Mom

Posted on February 12th, 2015

His secretary is the worse BEWARE! He is very good -

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Captain USAF RETIRED.

Posted on October 24th, 2014

The review from Meg whoever is obtuse. She must not understand what surgery is all about or a total wimp. Please ignore her comments as they totally Incorrect. As for those complaining about waiting for a doctor for longer than convenient, just watch what happens with Obomacare. They provide guest web access. U can text to your hearts desire. Finally, DR. Hasans medical secretaries just do their jobs as required by the current Mercy Health Care Group. The newly organized plan will actually lessen paper work since all of Mercy offices will have access to documents imputed with your permission..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

totally unacceptable

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

i was referred to hasan because he was the best, had a mri done that he totally ignored and sent me for two months of therapy, went for a second opinion and my new doc showed me the mri scanners notes that my rotator cuff was 95% torn, i have wasted 3 months in pain and losing work time...a total nightmare

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2014

The wait is usually at least an hour to see him. He does not do a good job of control post-op pain! He misdiagnosed me with a torn rotator cuff which I did not have. He is always in a hurry and doesn't explain things very well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2014

You either have a HASAN shoulder replacement or a non-HASAN shoulder replacement. He is the best in the entire Cincinnati area. He has done both of my shoulders. Feel free to email me with your questions if you wish. I have had both hips and both knees replaced. If u want to know who is the best for those procedures, also send an email. The same outstanding doctor did all four of those. DR. HASAN does not do hips and knees.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

POST OP PAIN CONTROL

Posted on April 30th, 2014

NO COMPASSION. NO PAIN MGMT CONTROL POST OP ROTATOR CUFF SURGERY PRESCIBES LOWEST DOSE OF PAIN MED WILL NOT INCREASE DOSE DESPITE HORRIFIC POST OP PAIN OF ROTATOR CUFF REPAIR

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

His secretaries are a nightmare

Posted on February 6th, 2014

Dr Hasan - himself - is the best shoulder/elbow physician you'll ever see, BUT his secretaries when it comes to paperwork are a nightmare!!!! Caution there! But Dr Hasan is the best!!! B

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samer Hasan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.