ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sami Abdul-Malak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 23
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sami Abdul-Malak?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Great experience

Posted on August 29th, 2017

The experience was remarkably helpful and informative. Dr. Abduk-Malak was serious, responsive and thorough in his questions and examination. I was especially impressed in his sympathy and understanding of my husband's problems and his interest in finding if there were additional factors that were contributing to his condition. It really is wise ti get a second opinion from this caring doctor. Amy Hnatko

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs to learn how to listen

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Very distant; didn't listen carefully to my symptoms; changed a diagnosis on my medical history without asking me any questions about that condition. Had to almost beg to have him re-review test results which led to a more definitive diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Cursory exam, chose to ignore symptoms, told me at the first exam that he knew what was wrong. Once blood test came back negative, has insisted that none of my symptoms mattered, and that I needed anti-depressants. Solution to any described symptom is anti-depressants.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best Dr. Abdul-Malak

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Professional and compassionate...a truly great doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Central New York's best neurologist.

Posted on August 6th, 2015

This physician is a wonderful, professional, compassionate doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Worst office staff I have ever encountered. Cancles appointments and never tells you. Horrible at returning messages. Never seem to answer the phone during office hours. The Dr himself is pretty ok.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2011

Wonderful staff, wonderful doctor recommend to anyone

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sami Abdul-Malak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.