ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samin Akhtar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.8
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samin Akhtar?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

New Patient

Posted on September 20th, 2016

I wanted to change doctor's and researched for a few weeks before making an appointment with Dr. Akhtar. Boy, did I make the right decision! She listened, ask questions, was very kind and let me know that even though my appointment was running longer than we had anticipated, her goal was to make sure everything was taken care of before I left. She also has a great staff - especially her nurse!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Wonderful bedside manner.....warm and caring. I'm a long time patient with this medical group, but this is my first visit with Dr. Akhtar and it won't be my last. Love this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

I had a great visit with Dr. Akhtar, she and Amy were very warm and friendly which made me feel very comfortable. I felt like they were really trying to get to know me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is AWESOME!

Posted on July 30th, 2015

It was my great good luck to "have" to take an appointment with Dr. Akhtar last year, because my primary care physician "could not squeeze me in." My health care is now is superb! She follows up with everything, listens to everything I tell her. I would have ignored my on again, off again, burning pain on my right side but at her insistence and urging, I got an MRI. My gall bladder got removed just in time, moments before it would have ruptured. She takes excellent care of me. She is awesome! Thank you Dr. Akhtar and staff - you all are great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Felt heard

Posted on July 20th, 2015

I love her clear, easy-to-understand explanations. She takes time to answer all your questions. She even fit in more exam time when I bought up another issue I was dealing with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2015

Dr. Aktar take time for me. She's the best doctor I've ever had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2014

Dr. Akhtar really listened to me and spent a good deal of time with me. She made sure all my questions were answered. Great sense of humor as well!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2014

The Doctor was just fabulous, comforting, friendly, kind, compassionate, and very thorough. The extra time in the office off sets the wonderful care the doctor and her nurse gave.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samin Akhtar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.