ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samir Abdelshaheed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.0
  • 19
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samir Abdelshaheed?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Great experience! Solid Care

Posted on April 11th, 2014

I scheduled a physical after my 35th birthday. It had been years since I had, had a physical. I'm so thankful I did. He uncovered many different things going on that could have become a bigger issue if they weren't treated and tended too. Since my appointment I have changed my lifestyle and started taking my medications. I feel the best I have felt in years. I'm thankful for the care I received at Family Medicine Healthcare!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2013

Helped me feel better, fast! I was able to get an appointment within 48 hours. Dr. "A" was extremely thorough during my exam and took a lot of time with me answering my questions. I am already feeling much better by following the advice he gave me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2013

Loved the friendly, professional office staff. Dr. Abdelshaheed was very attentive and considerate.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on February 4th, 2013

I would recommend Dr. Abdelshaheed and Family Medicine Healthcare to anyone! I made an appointment because I just hadn't been feeling well. After a complete and very thorough exam, including him asking me a bunch of questions, he figured it out! I am on the way to feeling better. Thank you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and

Posted on February 1st, 2013

Great Doc! One look at me and he asked me about my energy level and tiredness. He did some lab work and found my vitamin D was bottomed out. 3 weeks later and I'm a new person and feel 10 years younger. Thank you Dr A!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2013

Great doc! Friendly office staff too. I was very pleased.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE

Posted on November 13th, 2012

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, office manager/ wife Graicee is very rude

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

I had appt. today, dr was very caring and took time with me , I didn't feel rushed at all and he answered all my questions. I think some of the office staff were new and i must say they were very friendly.. I will be recommending this practice to my friends..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2011

I had to wait but the doctor was very nice and took his time with me. The staff was great too.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2011

My visit was very long. My appointment was at 2:15 I arrived at 2:08 and didn't get put into a exam room until 3:50. The staff wasnt attentive and had a very adult show on in the waiting area when its suppose to be a family doctor. Will be finding a new doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

especially rude office people

Posted on September 14th, 2011

I like Dr Abdelshaheed he seems to care about his patients,but he needs to know that his office manager is very rude and has no patiense or caring,she has made my visits very difficult,I must say it dose take to long to be seen about 1 to 2 hours each visit.I am going to change my DR.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2011

I was one of your first patients when you came to Portsmouth, and now that you've grown, it seems very difficult to get in for an appointment. Your office staff does not project the same caring, and concern that you have for your patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samir Abdelshaheed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, VA.