ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samir Makani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samir Makani?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Top Notch Doctor!

Posted on November 5th, 2014

Dr. Makani has saved my life twice. He and his staff are talented, compassionate professionals. Real experts in their field. Would easily recommend Dr. Makani to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Confidant and Caring

Posted on November 11th, 2013

Dr. Makani has a wonderful approach with his patients! He put me and my husband so at ease during my clinical prior to major surjery. He walked us through the whole thing, stopped so I could ask questions, heard my husband's concerns, broke everything down for us. We felt in great hands the day of the operation & that he remembered what we talked about during the consultation, He followed up & assured that he would be calling with results as he believes in direct contact with his patients. After our 1st meeting, my husband said 'I love him!'

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

Dr. Makani saw me within 5 minutes, patiently answered my questions and made me feel at ease. His bedside manner is second to none. I'm so happy to have him perform my surgery. I know I am in good hands .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unbelievable

Posted on January 16th, 2012

Dr Makani is truly an exception in "doctoring". He is funny, FUN, and exceptionally learned. I can't explain it other than to say he strikes me, continously, as an exceptionally learned man who ALWAYS remembers his patients are people first, whether in the middle of an emergency or not. Eyes on, hands on, reassuring with his face and his touch. Willing with a smile, a hearty laugh, teasing, ready with kindness, backboned by knowledge... This man absolutely does deserve to be far more than he is, so long as he does NOT lose the actual people connection he has. :) Whether fake or real it comes ACROSS as exceptionally real, and I'm a 50 year old, unable to be a) surprised or b) tricked. Prior to Dr Makani I have had 1 GOOD physician in my life, and in retrospect? He comes no where close. The only thing breaking my heart is now watching him work so hard under the whole "WHAT is wrong with her..." thing. Yes Doctor, I can see it, and no, it does NOT cause me to want to give you up. Should you be the last physician I have, I will be content as to the personal, and endless, care I got on the way. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on September 7th, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Makani. He is confident, caring, and he listens. I never felt rushed while talking to him. He took his time with me and answered all of my questions, and asked me what questions he needed to know? I feel he has a lot of expertise in his field of medicine, which put me at ease. I am thankful to be one of his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2011

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samir Makani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.