The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samir Malek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
16 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samir Malek?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Best doctor I have come across for Endometriosis treatment. Have had a few laparoscopic surgeries with Dr Malek and was up and about 2 days later with minimal pain. He is very thorough and compassionate. He listens and spends time with me. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MS. MARITZA VIERA

Posted on July 17th, 2012

I'VE BEEN DR. MALEK'S PATIENT FOR OVER 20 YEARS, I HAVE RECOMMEND EVERYONE THAT IS LOOKING FOR A GYN DR. HE IS THE ONLY I RECOMMEND FAMILY AND FRIENDS. HE IS OVERALL THE BEST DOCTOR HE IS PROFESSIONAL, HAS A GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER VERY CARING...EXCELLENT IN EVERY ASPECT. I'M SORRY, I HAD TO RE-LOCATE TO FLORIDA AND I WOULDN'T SEE HIM AGAIN.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Excelent Doctor. I always recomend my friends bcsHe really care about your health. God bless himTodays days it is so dificult to find a good Dr Like him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

alicia naranjo fulminante

Posted on February 28th, 2012

been a patient of his for over 20yrs.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor for Endometriosis

Posted on August 20th, 2010

Dr Malek was the only doctor to offer hope to me 23 years ago when I was desperate for an answer. I was in so much pain and had thought about suicide before this doctor took the time to listen to me and diagnose me. He did a laparoscopy and I was pain-free for 5 years. I had another laparoscopy years later with severe involvement and he managed to clean it up. I think it was due to his knowledge and his surgical skills that I now have two beautiful daughters. I think he even saved my life. He has great bedside manners and takes time to listen to me. Too bad he doesn't take my insurance.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied

Posted on August 4th, 2010

Addressed my needs in a warm and professional manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samir Malek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.