ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samir Undevia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.6
  • 18
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samir Undevia?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Pastor To inmates, addicts, homeless, mentally ill for 30 years

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very Calming

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Dr. Undevia has a nice relaxed style that makes having cancer seem not so scary.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Loved how he made me feel relaxed and how he listened and included me in the discussion. Wonderful experience dealing with a difficult situation

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2015

He is an asset to the hospital or group wherever he is working

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Dr. Undevia was awesome! He and Dr. Justin Kline got me through Stage 4 Lymphoma!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You are the best

Posted on August 13th, 2013

Dr. Undevia is very knowledgeable and compassionate. He treats me and my family with dignity and respect during our many visits. He always make me feel comfortable and hopeful about my condition. His agressiveness in treating my condition have make a different in my recovery. Thanks doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2013

I just met him yesterday; but I must say he is excellent. He took time to explain my test results to me so I could actually understand them. Very caring about my situation and needs. I highly recommend him; wonderful bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2012

very wise and compassionate.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2011

Dr Undevia has been my oncologist for two years. He came highly recommended by my friend, also a doctor. He is sensitive, sensibe, upbeat and full of optimism - but no sugar coating the truth. Great expertise in his field! Trully compassionate professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Bundle of Intelligence and Care

Posted on July 21st, 2011

Dr. Undevia is one of several hematologist who has provided care to my husband. But, by far, he has been the one with a relentless sense of compassion, not hesitating to be candid or help sort out the possibilities. We are quite fortunate/blessed/lucky that he is in the medical picture. He deserves many more stars!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Genius with Heart

Posted on November 17th, 2010

An incurably optimistic bundle of genius who is willing to fight as long and as hard as his patients wish. We'd interviewed another Sarcoma doc who described my sister as a sinking ship (true story). Dr. Undevia said he'd assume he could cure her until she proved otherwise. He gave us all the courage to face this illness head on. Four starts are not enough to describe him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2010

I am alive today because of Dr. Undevia and his staff at IL Masonic, I have little doubt. Dr. Undevia is kind, compassionate, goes above and beyond. I wish I could give him more than 4 stars!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samir Undevia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.