The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sammy Khatib Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sammy Khatib?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Friendly, thorough, and professional

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ablations

Posted on February 17th, 2015

On 2nd ablation w Dr Khatib and still no answers. We r told relax!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Arrhythmia Specialist

Posted on February 15th, 2013

Dr. Khatib is a wonderful doctor. He is very friendly and kind and spends time listening to the problem but is also knowledgeable enough to come up with a plan very quickly. He is willing to try different approaches to fixing the problem, and always has a Plan B. He is easy to talk to and seems genuinely concerned about you as his patient. He is also a very skilled surgeon, as he did perform an ablation on me with no complications or ill side effects. He follows up with you and has a great staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2012

Excellent physician. Laid out all the options and was very clear in explaining the tests and diagnosis. Was very personable and treated my son and I with appropriate respect and concern.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2011

Does not follow up as needed, rushes through appointment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not my idea of a good Dr

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

He's too young - practicing for only 8 years. Graduated in 1999. All he does is recommends nuclear perfusion tests, sleep apnia tests, and more useless and expensive tests. He's too young to be a cardiologist - not enough experience in only 8 years for MY purposes.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very intelligent, to the point and cares about the patient!

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

Not certain about the length of his experience, that's why 4 stars, but I'm certain he is an exceptional physician, based on the excellent p ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not my idea of a good Dr

Posted on December 7th, 2010

All this Doctor seems to want to do is run nuclear perfusion tests, prescribe Coumadin & Multaq, and recommend Ablations. All I have is a mild pro ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sammy Khatib is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.