The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Brody Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Brody?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Awesome Physician who is a professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly caring doctor

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

His response time to your needs is wonderful. Best primary care doctor I have ever had. He calls u when needed. You can get to his office fast if your not feeling well. He follows up in a more then timely mannor. I would highly recommend him to everyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Personable and with good bed-side manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent geriatrician!

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Dr. Brody is a caring, smart and insightful doctor. He takes a serious interest in my health condition and always maps out a plan for treatment and then follow-up. I highly reccommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rn

Posted on May 9th, 2013

DR Brody displays care and concern I have seen many others lack. He is beyond patient and always follow up with what is going on with you .I would definitely recommend him to any of my family members or friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Brody is as good as they get

Posted on January 24th, 2013

My best friend told me about Dr. Brody a couple of years ago. It's a good thing he did because Dr. Brody has been my main go to doctor ever since. It's true that he spends a nice chunk of the appt typing stuff into his computer, but if you think about it, it makes perfect sense. He is so meticulous that he wants to remember ever single ailment or issue you may be experience. That to me is the sign of a true professional. If only all the doctors I've seen in my life were that diligent. Simply put Dr. Brody is a true professional, who is not only knowledge, but you can see he truly cares and enjoys what he does. I was going through some really serious stuff at one point (that required possible surgery) and he even gave me his cell number and told me to call him anytime if I had an issue! What a mensch! As for followups he's very good about them, even going so far as to call me when I was anxiously awaiting the results of some bloodwork a few months ago. How many othet doctor's can you say have done that for you?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very intelligent doctor

Posted on May 7th, 2012

Dr.Brody has seen my family for years. He is a very smart and knowledgeable doctor. When you are telling him your symptoms/problems he does tend to not look at you and instead types it all up on his computer, but that doesn't mean he doesn't care. He wants to make sure he is getting it all down and is analyzing at the same time. He is a very caring doctor, and knows his stuff. He also remembers a lot about you even when you haven't seen him in years!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2010

He doesn't really follow up well when you have health issues; you have to prompt him about test results and what they mean and he generally will just type info about your complaints in his computer but not really talk about what can be done about your ailments. Very weak on followup.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Brody is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.