The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Capra Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 8
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Capra Jr?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2017

Dr Capra's treatment helped me to feel so much better. Every one at his office was awesome! Thank You !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Confident in Dr. Capra

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Dr. Capra is knowledgeable. He is thorough, intensive and gentle in dealing with my orthopedic problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run the other way

Posted on May 17th, 2013

I was one of this doctors first surgical patients after he came to FWB. I thought he was a good credentialed doctor. After my knee replacement surgery, my pain is much worse, I cannot walk as far as I could before the surgery, and have to have a painful and very expensive replacement of the replacement that he did. After he moved to White Wilson his patient caring and bedside manner became horrible, and very uncaring. I was not even allowed to see him for my surgical followup after he changed to White Wilson and had to seek out another doctor. Go to someone else if you value your mobility.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrific receptionist

Posted on June 30th, 2010

I honestly have never been treated so horrible by medical office staff. It started with my initial phone call to set up an appointment. Once in the office, Dawn (receptionist) belittled me in front of my child (patient), and an waiting room full of strangers because I did not bring a copy of the XRay. I was not informed to bring a copy of the Xray, by her during the initial call, nor by the appt. setter that called me 24hours after my initial call. She was short, curt, and unprofessional to every person she spoke to on the phone, or in office. Dr. Capra, and his nurse were pleasant, and professional. My son's cast has come loose, and I've called twice to speak to the nurse as instructed on our "at home" instructions without a call back. The cast material is chipping off, and my son has not done anything more than play video games and watch TV. Least to say, I'm going to another Orthopedic doctor so my son can be seen, and his cast replaced. Truly, not dissatisfied with Dr. Capra, but highly disgusted with Dawn, and her attitude. I don't think it's too much to ask for decent customer service when paying for a service. Some degree of professionalism is appreciated. I'll take my "business" elsewhere. Dr. Leo Chen can see me this afternoon within 4 hours of my initial call.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Capra Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Walton Beach, FL.