ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Stanley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Stanley?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

I felt that Dr. Stanley was a no nonsense professional who listened to his patient and offered equitable feedback. He made sure you were properly informed before recommending a plan of action.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon.

Posted on April 3rd, 2014

I had a total knee replacement that went very well indeed. Dr. Stanley is excellent. I'll have my other knee done next year and may have to have shoulder surgery and if I do it will be with Dr. Stanley.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Didn't seem to care

Posted on August 28th, 2011

He has been 45 to 90 minutes late for every appointment I've had, not once apologizing, or even acknowledging his tardiness.He was brief and seemingly uninterested in solving the problem, and had no recommendations for doctors who might I felt like he decided I was a lost cause and was trying to get rid of me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Stanley is the Best

Posted on May 18th, 2010

Dr. Stanley is conscientious caring highly intelligent and an outstanding surgeon. He performed rotater cuff surgery on me several years ago. Over the course of a year, he performed the procedure first on my right, then on my left shoulder. On both occasions the post operative pain was considerable and full recuperation took about 6 months, but with Dr. Stanly's guidance and excellent physical therapy my recovery is total. I experience no more pain and have full function.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Stanley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.