ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Heiser Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Heiser?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

client

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Very courteous staff. Physician did not want to take care of my particular problem. He seemed to have certain ideas about when to take care of this problem, and pretty much turned me away. Very disappointed .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Performed an extraordinarily complex surgery for a very rare tumor and did it well.

Posted on October 17th, 2013

After two years of progressively worsening health, I was diagnosed with an exceedingly rare tumor located in the sympathetic crest between heart and spleen. Not many surgeons would be comfortable going in for something like that, but Samuel Heiser did. He made sure I had all the intraoperative support I needed, including TWO anesthesiologists (one to handle intraoperative anesthesia and life support, the other to monitor my central circulation in case the tumor emitted strong stress hormones that might have endangered my life during the surgery). It is no exaggeration to say that Dr. Heiser's care, along with the other professionals present during my surgery, saved my life. While the tumor did, in fact, metastase and I am stil fighting it. Dr. Heiser did everything right, and I am here to comment on his care because of it. I would unhesitatingly recommend him to anyone in need of either routine or specialized thoracic surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+ surgeon!!

Posted on January 30th, 2011

I was rushed to the hospital with diverticulitis, a perforated bowel and an abscess. Dr. Heiser worked very quickly and had me in surgery within an hour of my arrival, which was the middle of the night. I was extremely ill! Dr. Heiser was great with my family and came to see me every day. He would actually sit down in my room and talk to me, when every other doctor just walked in and stayed standing. This was a very comforting, compassionate bed side manner. Dr. Heiser explained everything in great detail to me and my family. I have to go back for another surgery to reverse my colostamy, and would not dream of having another surgeon for any surgery I have to have. Because of Dr. Heiser, I am alive and healing very well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on November 18th, 2010

I recently found an enlarged lymph node in my armpit. As a young female it makes me extremely self conscious because it sticks out. "Dr." Heiser told me I was silly for worrying about it and that no one will be looking at my armpit, but rather at my eyes. I was referred to him by my family doctor so it's not like going to him was my first choice because I was so worried about it. Also, does this guy know what century it is? People, esp. men, are not going to be looking at my eyes. They will be looking at the lump under my armpit that this "surgeon" said I was silly for worrying about. Thanks for all your help Samuel.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2010

One of the smartest and most kind physicians I have ever encountered. He truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2010

I was very nervous about having surgery. Dr. Heiaser and his staff made me feel very comfortable and answered all of my questions. He is very good!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on August 10th, 2010

Dr. Heiser has operated on several members of my family and we have all been very pleased with everything. He is patient, competent, knowledgeable and his bed side manner is excellent. He is able to explain medical terms so a lay man can fully understand the problems. He is very dedicated to his profession.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Heiser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Noblesville, IN.