The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Hollingsworth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Hollingsworth?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

Dr. Hollingsworth reminds me of the old school family doctor because of his kindness and concern. He might call after hours to personally share the results of tests. However, he has the expertise of a very skilled modern physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Well worth the extra insuWerance premium

Posted on November 19th, 2012

Our family has been with Dr. Hollingsworth for years. He is caring, professional, knowledgeable, resourceful. He will respond to a call, question or test result by the end of the day even if it is after hours. We were willing to pay an extra insurance premium to keep him as our doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff/Receptionist HORRIBLE

Posted on June 25th, 2012

I just called in to make an appointment to see Dr Hollingsworth. The receptionist was a total jerk. All of my questions were given short answers and her tone was that of impatience and rudeness. The worst part is that I could not make an appt with him... the receptionist had no explaination as to why.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very skilled

Posted on February 16th, 2012

He has been my family's doctor for over 30 yrs plus! Great with educating his patients making me more aware! Healthy ideas always come from him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

our only choice

Posted on October 9th, 2011

Dr. Hollingsworth has been our family doctor for many years, and he was worth our exhorbitant deductible to keep him when my husband's company offered other options with other doctors. He is very skilled at diagnosing and attending to our health orevention and problems and does excellent follow up.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very easy to talk to

Posted on October 25th, 2010

Have recommened more than once, neighbor was first I sent and he is very happy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Hollingsworth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.