ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Huddleston IV Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Huddleston IV?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Cancer patient

Posted on July 16th, 2016

I fell in love with dr. Huddleston the first time I met him he treated me just like family I had to have double mastectomy dr. Huddleston did reconstructive surgery on me and did a wonderful job he was there for me to answer any questions he treated me like his family I would recommend dr. Huddleston to anyone he is the best no:1 dr. In Kingsport and his staff is very helpful and friendly and his nurse Jay is super super nice love every one of them in that office if you need any plastic surgery then go see dr. Samuel Huddleston

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Plastic Surgeon

Posted on December 8th, 2015

I absolutely love Dr. Sam huddleston! From the moment I first met him he has made me comfortable in making the decision to act proactively about being BRCA2 positive. I love his staff, they always answer all my questions and are very kind. It's one of the very few doctors that I actually get excited to go to because I feel like part of the family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

. ---------------

Posted on September 12th, 2012

It is sad when you trust a Doctor only to find out that "He is only in it for the money"; especially if you have cancer. You are no more than a "CASH COW" with a big red C marked in the center of your chest and a big black dollar sign on top of the c. He does not take the time with his patients and when he has completed all of his procedures on you---By, BY. You better hope like heck nothing happens. Would I recommend Sam Huddleston-NO

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Sam W. Huddleston is a perfectionist

Posted on July 26th, 2012

I am a breast cancer survivor and I choose to have the tram flap procedure. I could not have chosen a better Doctor, he is a perfectionist! Each day when I look at my breast I thank God for Dr. Sam W. Huddleston. He has always been there for me and the staff is warm and friendly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dissatisfied

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

Im a breat cancer patient that was advised he did majority of work in kingsport. He was always to busy going in and out of the room to the next patient. He put my implants in too soon after radiation. The radiated side would not heal and I had to get stitches put in while in his office because he used the stitches to get in and out of surgery the quickest. He was always pushing the tram flap surgery on my and had me do the delay procedure and said if I decided not to do the surgery it would not matter. Well it did matter because now the only option I have is to do the surgery that takes my stomach muscles. Im 38 years old and already have degeneration in my back for the cancer medication. I regret the day I ever stepped foot in his office. Your not a patient but just another number. Beware and get a second opinion!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unexpected Outcome After Tummy Tuck

Posted on March 1st, 2012

After my tummy tuck, two years ago, I came away with some unexpected results. First, before the surgery, my waist size was 38; after surgery my waist size was 42. It has not changed in two years. Additionally, there are more than five hard lumps approximately the size of a quarter at the incision site. I was told these were probably blood deposits that would dissipate over time, but they have hardened and are painful now. Dr. Huddleston offered to do another surgery, but I don't have the finances for that. So, until I can save enough finances for another surgery with another physician(probably ten years from now), I will have to tolerate these unfortunate results of surgery. I am truly unhappy with the negative results of my surgery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Huddleston IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.