ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Iwata Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.8
  • 22
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Iwata?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Overcharges for Prep Kit

Posted on August 26th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Terrific Doc!

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Have been going to Dr. Iwata as needed for about 25 years. Always fantastic, great office staff as well. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Very efficient and courteous.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

They have a real positive attitude at this clinic. They all seem very happy to be working. Dr. Iwata is kind and very honest. He has helped me understand my illness. Recommend everyone I know to this practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Don't go here. Sam Iwata lies and cuused me unnecessary pain and suffering.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor.

Posted on February 5th, 2016

He saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Care

Posted on July 6th, 2015

During my first consultation I had the best consultation ever with Dr. Samuel H. Iwata! Dr. Iwatas' demeanor was wonderful and he was thorough and explained in details the future process.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

I haven't had my follow up visit yet but it's scheduled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on April 24th, 2015

I have been treated by Dr. Iwata for two different procedures, an upper GI series and 3 colonoscopies over a ten year period. I have the utmost confidence in his skills and would not consider using any other provider for these type of procedures. His manner is very friendly and professional. He explains what he is going to do and is extremely efficient at delivering those services. He visits before and after the procedure to explain preliminary results.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2012

Dr Iwata is simply the best doctor I have ever seen. When every other doctor was telling me the only hope for me was to remove my colon, Dr. Iwata worked very patiently with the newest technology. I always credit him with saving my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

Very friendly and welcoming. Office staff exceptional. They even provide espresso drinks once you wake up to help with caffeine withdrawals during prep... Under the menu label of "bottoms up cafe."

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mediocre

Posted on April 12th, 2011

Disinterested and detached manner, showed little interest in finding out the real cause of problem, except to run the usual tests. After that, if you don't fit within textbook explanations, he's lost. Showed little concern or guidance. Not current or aware of some of the latest theories, seemed to just go through the motions.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Iwata is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.