ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Masket Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Masket?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

EXPERIENCED

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2013

Had satisfactory cataract surgery. Problems came with the followup treatment. Dr. Masket does not use a optometrist to write prescriptions. I could not see well with the prescription from Dr. Masket's office. I got a second prescription from a optometrist, brought it back to Masket and I was reaexamined. The prescription was changed at that time. The two times I saw Masket to get glasses, he did not use his offices recommendation but instead changed the prescription himself without an exam. I since went back to the optometrist, had all the presciptions rechecked and got glasses.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Expert, intelligent, and caring

Posted on July 17th, 2012

Very impressed by a recent visit with Dr. Masket. Brilliant style, excellent people skills, and insightful. Office staff also very helpful and technician named Simon was quite expert and personable. Many thanks.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOOD PERSONALITY FOR A DOCTOR

Posted on October 12th, 2011

HE HAS A SENSE OF HUMOR AND A GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER AND HE KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING ALSO ! WOW !!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He was a big disappoint to me.

Posted on August 7th, 2010

I had been seen by another doctor in Dr.Masket's office for Shingles and possible corneal damage, and because she was away,I saw him. Touted in advance as an excellent doctor and diagnostician, I was expecting more than I received. He was insistent upon reiterating to me that he could see nothing wrong with my eyes from the eye exam the nurse had performed prior to him doing his own exam. When I explained to him that while two days ago when I had been checked, my eyes were fine, now they were not. Everything that I was saying had to be explained twice, as though what I was saying couldn't be correct. When he did examine my eyes, he did see that I had a problem with blurred vision at a distance, exactly what I had been saying to him. I think he felt inconvenienced by the fact that he had to perform an exam on me, since I was being treated by someone else in his office who was on vacation. He did refer me to an excellent person for follow-up, but I was underwhelmed by seeing him. I would not see him again. His style and lack of caring about me came as a surprise and a disappoint to me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2009

Would highly recommend ..excellent surgeon with professional, pleasant well managed office and staff

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Masket is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.