The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Norvell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 25
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Norvell?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

Incredibly smart doctor with amazing compassion and knowledge. I have been a patient for 2 decades. Ladies at the front desk get a bad rap - I think they just try to protect Dr Norvell and look out for him. They have been there for decades also.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Love Dr. Novell! Just wish he still participated in insurance. Would rather pay and go to him than go elsewhere!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

front desk is so rude

Posted on June 1st, 2015

Whoever works the front desk needs to be fired. RUDEST LADY EVER.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

Over the years, my kids and myself have seen various dermatologists in the area, none of whom have left such an impressionable mark on us such as Dr. Norvell. He truly is one of a kind. Personable, prompt, and very caring. He remembers everything about you and is very progressive with his treatment. We love him and highly recommmend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2012

Old fashioned doctor who actually cares! He noticed something on me while we had a visit for my daughter and he took care of it. And wouldn't accept payment! I recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DOCTOR IS NOT TAKING ANY NEW PATIENTS

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best of the Best

Posted on March 16th, 2010

There has never been a Dermatologist as knowledgable as Dr. Norvell.He also treats you as an individual and remember details about you, even if he has not seen you for 2 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Norvell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.