ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Park Is this you?

Filter Reviews

63 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.8
  • 31
  • 11
  • 7
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Park?

Showing 12 of 63 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Where is he! Cant find him anywhere He is the best

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

He is the best. Very upset I cant find him. He did 2 surgeries on me. Outcome for both was perfect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2016

Dr Park replaced my hip and I was very happy with the procedure, but now I can't find him since he left Dupage Medical Group. Can someone please assist?

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon!!!!

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Dr. Park is one of the best doctors I have ever been treated by. I had to shoulder surgeries with him and I am doing great!! He is cautious, concerned and always follows up! Excellent surgeon!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic doctor

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Dr. Samuel Park has replaced my two knees and two hips. He immediately diagnosed the problems, carefully explained each procedure, completed the surgery and followed through with my recovery and rehab. I was continually pleased with his care and concern for my recovery and for me as a person. I would highly recommend him, and have, to friends and family. Any wait time experienced was not the fault of Dr. Park but the practice of DuPage Medical to seriously over schedule appointment times.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lost doctor

Posted on February 8th, 2016

I had surgery 3 weeks ago and now Dr Park is no longer with DUPAGE MEDICAL GROUP. I had a great experience with him and I'm trying to find out where he is. Anyone with contact info please share.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

My husband had his knee replaced and he does everything, from climbing ladders to kneeling. He is always concerned about his patience.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not listen

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Dr. Park was awful. First off, my appointment was for 1:30. I got there at 1:25. The guy behind me had an appointment at 1:45. They called him back first to be seen. I waited until 1:50 to go back. Dr. Park did not listen to what I had to say and barely looked at me. The only thing he suggested for my knee problem is psychical therapy. I told him I have already had 3 rounds of psychical therapy for this exact problem and it has not helped. He suggested nothing else. Not helpful. Waste of time. Now I need to go find a new doctor who will actually listen to me and suggest something else other than psychical therapy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2015

He does not care. The feeling I got from him was do this, do that and not caring about the amount of pain I go through everyday. I need surgery so why not do that to get it done. He sat with his arms crossed, looked at his computer, slid around in the room on his chair. He did not want to listen to me and he was such a waist of my time, I will be seeing another doctor that has a heart and loves his work and is willing to listen. Dr. Park is heartless...

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ACL and Shoulder

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

He replaced my ACL and repaired my shoulder labrum over 2 years ago and they are both as solid as they can be. I am back working out, swimming, playing soccer, and playing baseball. He was very aggressive with me, getting me in physical therapy early which helped me heal better and get my power back to 100% of what it was before. Other doctors will let your muscles shrink in a brace for months to protect themselves before allowing you to get to rehab. Wait time was minutes and appoints were flexible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee Scope - Minuscus tear

Posted on May 24th, 2013

I went to see Dr. Park for pain in my left knee, after a cortizone shot and physical therapy (recommended by Dr. Park) I was now on my 3 visit to see him and inform him that I had still had the pain on my left knee. He finally decided to proceed with surgery. After surgery he informed me that I had 3 tears in my minuscus and some arthitis which he addressed. After completing the physical therapy post surgery my knee hurt even more. I wnt back to him only to have tell me that all was OK, still struggling with knee pain I setup another appt. with another specialist in the same group only to hear the same news. I am now in the process of seeing a specialist outside of my medical group for a second opinion. I would definately would not recommend him to my friends or family (or enemies for that matter).

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2013

had to wait over two hours for appt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Park is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lombard, IL.