ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Pollock Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Pollock Jr?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on June 7th, 2016

I believe Dr Pollock is a great doctor! My only thing I can say negative at all is I didn't get to ask questions much in the hospital after surgery concerning my condition after the surgery. Then when to my follow up appointment he had got called in to surgery and I saw the nurse practitioner and still did not get to speak with him. But I would diffidently have surgery there again if I needed it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Captain Kirk of Baptist. Saved my life. Great sense of humor. Kept family informed. The Very Best in explanation, follow up and caring attitude. Great individual.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Man

Posted on June 24th, 2013

Doctor Pollock performed heart surgery on me 7 years ago. He provided the highest level of compassion and care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

daughter of a heart surgery patient

Posted on April 10th, 2012

Dr. Polluck is very attentive and personal yet evasive with response to questions. Not feel I always got the full story/truth as I have a medical background and was dismissed/minimized with some of my questions.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

open heart patient

Posted on July 14th, 2010

He repaired my mitral valve. He is the best. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life, twice

Posted on September 14th, 2009

I can not say enough about Dr. Pollocks skill and caring. After a successful open heart surgery, Dr. Pollock had to perform an second emergency surgery due to the poor and unprofessional care given to me by my former cardiologist. Dr. Pollock litterally saved my life. I have the highest regard, respect, and trust for Dr. Pollock

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr Pollock is super

Posted on August 5th, 2009

Dr pollock was absolutely fantastic, in his office and at the hospital. His bedside manner is outstanding, and makes you feel comfortable during a stressful time. My entire family loves Dr. Pollock. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing cardiothoracic surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Pollock Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.