ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Selden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 7
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Selden?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Dr Selden

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Been a patient for approximately 2 years. Treatments recommended were both practical and economical (and worked). No nonsense type of MD with lots of experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is a strange little man who needs to retire

Posted on May 1st, 2015

My husband had a skin rash for months which started as a patch and then developed into a full blown pruritic bullous rash. He came in ; sat down; did NOT do a history; looked at my husband and said "you have seborrheic dermatitis." What you need is zinc. My husband was on AREDS for prevention of macular degeneration which already has more zinc than the world should have in a lifetime and he put him on a very strong zinc shampoo. My husband's rash worsened to the point that his skin was sloughing off and he had lichenified fingers. He called asking for Prednisone and perhaps something else and was told to KEEP USING the shampoo for 2 more weeks! This by the receptionist as Dr. Selden could not come to the phone. We ended up in the ER and are now awaiting test results as perhaps this is a systemic infection or malignancy or maybe just BAD dermatologic treatment. Try someone new with modern ideas and who will take a history!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE !!!!!! FIND ANOTHER DERMATLOGIST !!!!!!!

Posted on June 11th, 2013

Mr. Selden not only can't get his prices figured out [he changes his prices every time you walk through the door], he can't keep his notes correct in your file!!!!!!! He is more concerned about leaving at 5pm then helping his patients. He walked out on me and did not have enough courage to talk to me about my concern. PLEASE FIND ANOTHER DERMATOLOGIST!!!!!!! If I can keep one person away then I'll feel like a saved a life. BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor !

Posted on July 5th, 2012

If you like a good , professional, old time doctor that practices the old way & gets you diagnoised & on your way to well , this is the doctor ! Impressed !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

keep looking...

Posted on March 26th, 2011

Dr. Seldon is better than the previous dermatologist I saw. He diagnosed my problem and came up with a treatment plan,two things the other doctor did not do. The problem with Dr.Seldon is that he does not listen to patients ,he is in he own world, does not practice in an up to date fashion. After your initial visit it is all about bringing you back to the office for more charges. I am looking for another doctor. He will not harm you ,but he will not heal you either.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2009

hE IS AN EXCELLENT MD

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 14th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Selden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.