ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sander Binderow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.4
  • 27
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sander Binderow?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2016

He saved my life after a botched surgery by another surgeon. I am forever grateful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2016

A expert surgeon as he waited for optimal conditions to perform my colon surgery. I believe any other M.D. would operate as soon as possible but Dr. Binderow is very careful, considerate & patient condition is always in the forefront. He is the M.D. to see but I hope I never have to see him again under my conditions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2016

He was great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful surgeon

Posted on March 10th, 2016

I had 9 inches of colon removed and 4 and a half weeks later was riding roller coasters at Disney. I recovered quicker than anyone else I know who has had this type of surgery and I credit Dr. Binderow with that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Patient beware.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2016

Dr. Benderow is an excellent diagnostitian and surgeon. I have been very pleased with his approach to difficult situations -- both surgical and post op.. His staff is most pleasant , and always willing to help. Atlanta is very fortunate to have access to such a skillful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Be Ware

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Condition, Hemorrhoids. I choose Binderow because his website advertised hemorrhoid removal using the Ultroid treatment method. The Ultroid procedure is an in office procedure used to treat and or remove hemorrhoids. Binderow refused to discuss any procedure other than surgical hemorrhoid removal. His attitude was very condescending. I left his office and never returned. I located a different physician who was trained in performing the Ultroid procedure. The Ultroid procedure was done in office, with no anesthesia required and no lengthy recovery period. I returned to work the next day. No post treatment pain, only spot bleeding for about one week.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible bedside manner

Posted on October 14th, 2014

He can't get away from patients fast enough. Wait time for scheduled appointment is long. Currently, waited 1 hour past appt time and haven't seen him. He may be a fine surgeon but no time for patient. Was not prepared for recovery timing. Didn't once check in with me after sending me home from the hospital. Took many hours to return call to ask about pain. Basically, no concern shown for patient before or after surgery.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful!!!

Posted on May 9th, 2014

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Cured Cancer Patient

Posted on October 3rd, 2010

Dr. Binderow saved my life - what can I say? When my primary physician's office saw me they called Dr. Binderow and he saw me IMMEDIATELY - that afternoon! He took my condition very seriously and I was immediately on the fast track for treatments which saved my life. He answered my questions honestly and made me feel that I was the most important patient in his practice. He truly made me feel valuable which is what a cancer patient needs to feel if they are going to survive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on February 15th, 2010

Very meticulous and to the point

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great For Rectal/Anal Problems, however

Posted on September 11th, 2009

When I expressed concern over a family history of colon cancer & a possible link to celiac disease he laughed and quickly dismissed it as "nonsense" and told me "not to worry about it" - I was shocked by this since I have been having GI issues for 5 years & as soon as I went gluten free I began to feel better. Trust him with your fissures or hemmorhoids, but if you have digestive problems go see a more educated doctor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sander Binderow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.