ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Forem Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.6
  • 37
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Forem?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Misdiagnosed my son TWICE!

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Dr Forem saw my (now) 18 year old at 7 and 12. She was on our insurance at the time and highly recommended by the pediatrician. On both visits her manner was abrupt, judgmental and her assessments were completely off the mark. Her conclusion was that he had ADHD and ODD and she was quite nasty about the latter and made uncomplimentary remarks about his behavior. 5 years later - my son finally diagnosed with ASD - which I had been insisting he had all along. Not cool.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Excellent doc!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best dr.

Posted on February 17th, 2015

dr forem is excellent. she spends a great deal of time , never feel rushed. dr forem is the most caring, considerate, and dedicated dr. to be found.. A dr, such as she is a treasure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2015

My son has been seeing Dr. Forem for over a year. She is very thorough and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parent

Posted on June 26th, 2013

Dr Forem has been with us since 1998 when our daughter was first diagnosed with ACC and mildline clef. She is compassionate, supportive and extremely smart. She gives you all the infromation you need in a manner that you can understand it and porcess it. She is always available to support both the family and the patient. She is quite an amanzing dr as well as an amazing person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate Doctor to patients & families

Posted on September 1st, 2012

Quite simple commute even if its a tad long, still not complicated but most definitly worth it. Thank you Dr. Forem, you have a way with words that softens even the hardest blows. You've given me hope, optimism, and reassurance.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2012

This doc is extremely skilled at connecting with families and making the kids feel special, while figuring out what the problem is. She spends as much time as she need with each patient, so you sometimes have to wait a little extra, but what goes around comes around and you will walk out of her office feeling better than you walked in fpor sure!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2011

Dr. Forem doesn't really care much about my child. She never connected with her, or spoke to/about her on a personal level. Once we were late because my daughter got very sick on the bus and we had to get off early and walk the rest of the way. She was screaming the whole time during the visit because she was so violently ill on the bus. Dr. Forem just walked out of the room and didn't attempt to examine my daughter! After 15 minutes she came back and told me to go out of the office to calm her in the bathroom. After she finally calmed down, the doctor just told me the visit is over.She also suggested ABA therapy for my daughter when she was 1 year old (a strict and sometimes harsh behavior therapy used for autistic kids) even though my daughter doesn't have autism and no behavior issues!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2011

Brilliant, beautiful, bright and more compassionate than any other physician in New York!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2011

She is one of the best doctors I have ever seen regarding my kids.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The smartest, kindest, most compassionate physician.......

Posted on October 15th, 2009

Dr. Forem is perhaps the smartest, kindest, most thorough,compassionate, caring, absolutely brilliant physician we have ever met. She literally diagnosed our son's condition on the spot after more than six months of going from doctor to doctor and then proceeded to restore him to the son we thought wer'd lost. Kudos to NYU for having the best pediatric neurologist on the East coast on their faculty!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Forem is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.