The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Gawchik Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Gawchik?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Great doc! She takes her time and really explains things. Very cordial staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctors

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Love her and the entire office, Dr. Rookland also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Drs. Sandy and Tony have kept me healthy for 19 years. The best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

physical therapist

Posted on October 30th, 2015

This doctor was incredibly condescending and rude. The office was dirty looking with a front desk woman that was unkempt and rude until I talked to her in the same manner she talked to me and then her attitude changed. My daughter was supposed to have testing and waited for 6 weeks only to find out that she couldn't do the testing because she took Claritin recommend by this doctor that day. Why not advise of this before wasting our time and billing my insurance for another visit with the same questions. In addition, she was judgemental and tried to make me look like a bad mother because I didn't want to give my daughter a flu shot! She kept pushing steroids and when I said no more steroids, she closed her notes and in a rude manner told us it was a pleasure meeting us. This doctor was so awkward and with an awful bedside manner. I hope that this is helpful to someone that wants answers and not just drugs and someone that thinks they're better than them because she has md on her credentials.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommended

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

I have been taking one of my older sons to doctor Gawchik for over 4 years. She helped him when no one else could! After almost a year of chronic illness (while being treated by his pediatrician) she properly diagnosed and treated him and had him feeling like the energetic 3 year old boy we knew in no time. It was because of this that I DID NOT hesitate to take my 5 month old twins to her immediately after being diagnosed with RSV and a year later asthma. She is caring, thorough and aggressive which we love. She leaves no stone unturned while diagnosing our children and caring for them properly. We highly recommend her to any of our friends in need of care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

Have not received any callback to my two phone calls to speak to her about how further to proceed after testing. I am not looking into other doctors.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Experience!

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

I have four children and never had to deal or understand food allergies until my fourth. She had a bad reaction to ice cream and was tested for food allergies. A lot came up. We went to see Dr. Gawchic when my child was 16 months old. I have breast fed all of my kids past one year, I know the amazing benefits of this. Dr. Gawchic told me the reason my child had such bad allergies was because I breast fed her for so long and actually recommended I give her formula! Now I know this is not true so it makes me wonder how much info she gives me is correct. She also said she would NEVER outgrow the allergies. We just saw a pediatric Allergist at CHOP. She was amazing and gave us SO much info.( the info on food gawchic gave us was way outdated) She gave her scratch tests and eliminated two of the five allergies and we scheduled a food challenge! It was a polar opposite experience. If you see this women do yourself and your child a huge favor and GET A SECOND OPINION.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Allergist!

Posted on April 20th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Gawchik for more than 25 years. That alone should speak to her professionalism, medical ability, and capacity for caring. She and her staff have always demonstrated the absolute highest standards of care. Dr. Gawchik has been there for me through my struggles with severe sinus problems that required two sinus operations. She was always willing to listen and work with me to find solutions. Dr. Gawchik helped me regain my health and quality of life. I cannot say enough good things about this doctor. She is, without doubt, one of the best doctors I have ever come across.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

self employed

Posted on August 25th, 2010

Dr Gawchik & her associates are fantastic , Great dioticnition , has helped me with my asthma & allergies for 20 yrs . Very caring,prompt,professional, Excellent Dr and great staff.Highly recomend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very informed and knowledgable

Posted on August 25th, 2010

compassionate. Helped me resolve a problem that I have had for years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Gawchik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chester, PA.