The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Hans Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 11 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Hans?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Dr. Hans is always very professional. She provides details of diagnosis with options to encourage patients to participate in their own care and treatment. I respect her opinion and approach to patient care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor

Posted on June 1st, 2015

When going to Dr. Hans I never really received any of my issues resolved. She seemed only able to keep up your immunization and any and every shot you could get. Even a shot to see if you already had a shot or not. You always left feeling like a pin cushion. When it came to anything else she always just referred you to someone else. I can understand this for something's . But she really did nothing herself to resolve your issues.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Didn't seem like she cares

Posted on May 18th, 2015

I have been looking online to write a review about Dr.Hans & her staff & could find the site only now. About 5 mos back after severe back pain/stomach bloating I ended up in ER and after an Ultrasound & CT scan I found out that I had multiple ovarian cysts & they may or may not be cancerous and I was told to see a gynecologic oncologist asap. Since I didn't know any gynecologic oncologist & didn't want to pick a random doctor online, I asked Dr.Hans for a suggestion & she game a name. When I called the specialist, I was getting the appt only after a week. So I asked Hans to call them so that I can get an earlier appt. She or her staff wasn’t happy about that but with mix of pain, fear,anxiety I begged them to call to get an earlier appt. Dr called me back & told me that they were put on hold for 20 mins which they cannot do anymore, so she was telling me that that's all they can do. And she told me that it’s ok for me to wait another week to see the specialist. At that point, I gave up on Dr.Hans & her staff & just picked a random gynecologic oncologist online & got an appt for the next day & the day after that was my surgery. By the grace of God she was a great gynecologic oncologist & my cysts were benign. When I was in an uncertain situation like that, for me, time was very important & I think as a doctor Dr. Hans should know that better. I had to go to her after 2 mos for a physical & she didn’t even mention anything about it at all. My daughters also are her patients & they don’t have a good opinion about her either. So I am desperately asking around for a better one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The staff in the office are not nice people do not want to do their work

Posted on August 27th, 2014

I had a test that needed done for my breast after a mammogram and they said my GYN should issue it I didn't have a new one at that point and had couple weeks before seeing my new GYN, I asked them if they could set it up the nurse said technically it's not our office that should do it you can wait a couple of weeks until you see your GYN. So I said forget it and hung up on them. So, I will never return to that office again. They could have set the appointment up for me. I called my insurance up and found out I didn't need the doctor to get the test and I had my test scheduled by the next day and had my results back that same day. I bet if it were their breast they'd been all over getting their test setup so that they could get their results back right away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hans seems rushed... Certain members of staff very rude

Posted on September 5th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

my review

Posted on February 29th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2012

My entire family has Dr. Hans as our primary doctor. We love her and think she is a great doctor. She is very personable and we have never been disappointed in her service.My company recently was evaluating insurance coverage and I was worried that they would switch to an insurance that Dr. Hans did not accept. Fortunately, they kept the same insurance, so we are happy to continue to see Dr. Hans.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cares Only About Money

Posted on December 29th, 2010

Dr. Hans' nurse practitioner is the rudest nurse/medical "professional" I have ever come in contact with. I have lived in multiple states and had to switch doctors multiple times and never have I come in contact with someone so rude in the medical field.In addition, Dr. Hans routinely requests to see patients to "check up" on their prescriptions prior to writing them a refill. Her office visits, however, are $230 a visit. She recently refused to fill my antidepressant prescription via the telephone (I am two hours away and my temporary doctor is not in the office for a week) and insisted that I come into the office. I have been on this medicine for two years with no problems at all. It is absolutely absurd that she would request for me to drive two hours for a prescription refill (for a week until I can get in to see my temporary doctor) that she very well knows I have had no trouble with for two years. I would not recommend this doctor to ANYONE.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Staff & Cares Only About Money

Posted on December 29th, 2010

Dr. Hans' nurse practitioner is the rudest nurse/medical "professional" I have ever come in contact with. I have lived in multiple stat ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Sandra Hans is a poor doctor

Posted on April 16th, 2009

I had four different appointements with Dr. Sandra Hans to diagnose a cronic rash problem I had. She could not diagnose the problem and gave me steriods to try to make an effort at helping. It only added to my problems. I have a hypothyroid and all that the steroids did was cause me to gain weight. After seeing my endocronologist, he stated that what she did was very dangerous for me. SHE SUCKS AS A DOCTOR. As a matter of fact I am requesting a change for Primary doctors. I do not trust Dr. Sandra Hans.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2009

I love Dr. Hans. She was my sister's doctor originally and we have both been very happy with her. One thing I really love is that she also has a physician's assistant (Jenny) that can see me if Dr. Hans's schedule is too full. Jenny is just as great with bedside manner and just as knowledgable. I have moved further away from this practice while I've lived in Cincinnati. I now drive 30-45 minutes just to keep the consistency of the same doctor because I love this practice so much. I highly recommend Wetherington Family Medicine to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Hans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Chester, OH.