ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Phillips Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 17
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Phillips?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

She has been seeing both of my children for 15 years. I drive 40 minutes just to see her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good

Posted on April 16th, 2013

This doctor is knowledgeable, good with the kids, and sometimes takes time to chat. When I had a concern, however, I felt like she was suddenly short with me and less accommodating than I had hoped. We ended up leaving the appointment feeling "brushed aside" and uninformed. We later talked to a doctor friend who explained things a little more clearly after which we were greatly comforted. Overall - she has been great most of the time, and may have been trying to prevent us from extra worry (as some pediatricians do) by being somewhat short and vague with us that one time. We considered changing pediatricians, but felt that the one frustration didn't overshadow all of the good things. If we do change pediatricians, it will likely be due to the poor treatment from the rest of the staff (as others have mentioned). From some of the front desk ladies to the nurses and cna's helping with the prep for the visit...sometimes they're downright rude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best

Posted on April 5th, 2013

She is the best doctor in the world.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

yay

Posted on October 14th, 2012

she is a great doc and a great mom

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great Pediatrician

Posted on October 27th, 2011

I have been seeing her with both of my babies for almost 3years she is the best and her staff are great too!!! you want be disappointed at all!! would diffidently recommend her to everyone!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatrician in Utah

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

While pregnant with my son 14 years ago, I interviewed several Pediatricians in Salt Lake. When I met Dr Phillips I knew immediately that she would be the best. My son will not see any other doctor; he is comfortable with Dr Phillips which is most important to me. I would highly recommend her for your childs healthcare needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2010

Dr. Phillips was a fine physician but I found her nurses lacking in bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My kids and I really love Dr. Phillips

Posted on November 21st, 2008

Dr. Phillips has been such a good doctor to my kids. When my oldest was diagnosed with autism it was Dr. Phillips who initially suspected the autism. She helped us find people to get our son the evaluations and services he needed. She went to great lengths to support us and help us, with no monetary compensation for most of the time she was spending. I will be forever greatful to Dr. Phillips for all she has done for us. To this day Dr. Phillips is the only doctor my autistic son will make eye contact with and speak to. If you know anything about autistic kids, that says alot for Dr. Phillips!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Phillips is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.