ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandra Wordlaw-Watkins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 42
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandra Wordlaw-Watkins?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Excellent Dr.

Posted on October 19th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr S. Watkins for over 15 years now and would not switch Drs. unless she retired or left the area.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Leaves patients hanging

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Don't get roped in! Totally upset and disappointed that for over 10 years I have been her patient and I suppose she and her staff was tired of my visits, my prescription requests and the tedious demands of the pharmacy requirements that she decided she didn't want to renew prescriptions, or see me. I called for 3 months trying to see her and get meds and I got the run-around. The nurse starting lying saying that tri-care didn't want to fill the prescription, when I called tri-care they had no record of the Dr. Watkins office even calling. I have gone 3 months without 3 of my medications and they also will not release my records and will not answer the phone or return my phone calls. I do not deserve to be treated like this. She could have been honest enough to say we no longer want you as a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on June 10th, 2017

Dr. Wordlaw-Watkins is a very good doctor. She is very attentive to her patients. I was forced to switch ins and no longer able to see her under new plan. Boy I miss her. I can't wait until open enrollment. Dr. Wordlaw-Watkins I'm coming back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on October 17th, 2016

I have been in Dr. Wordlaw-Watkins care for several years. She has already given me the best care and directions for my medical needs. I truly appreciate her and the staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Care.

Posted on August 4th, 2011

I was diagnosed with H Pylori, and was given something called a PrevPac. The medicine in the PrevPac (Biaxin 500mg) made me so ill I almost had to go to the emergency room. The symptoms I had was fever, rash, itching skin, severe headache, chills and pain throughout my entire body. When I reported these adverse symptoms to the advice nurse, I was not taken serious and was told Dr. Watkins would get back with me shortly. I have not heard anything from Sandra Watkins and I assume my issues are not of a serious nature (even though my heart rate doubled). This is not the only time my complaint to the advice nurse has gone on deaf ears. I have insurance and pay well for it, nor am I behind on any medical bills, I wonder why am I being treated in such a crass manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Phone Staff!

Posted on October 25th, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Watkins for several years and she is amazing! She is very professional and great at what she does! I have to express how disappointed I was with the staff over the phone. I tried to book an appointment for a Physical and the lady on the phone laughed and said, huh you won't be able to see her until January....I didn't find it funny at all. How unprofessional! Then I asked to see another doctor and she said I couldn't-what in the world????

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandra Wordlaw-Watkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.