ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sandy George Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sandy George?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

She is very thorough and caring. Dr. George actually listens to me and I trust her. It's been awhile that I had a good Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Internist Rye NY

Posted on August 21st, 2016

Love dr Sandy George! Wish we could move her to a better Medical practice!! Westmed Sucks be she rocks

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy to be her patient

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Dr. George is extraordinarily thorough, pleasant, knowledgeable and very interested in the health of her patients. I feel extremely comfortable knowing that she is in charge of my health. Her bed manners and personality are outstanding

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

She Cares, her staff sucks

Posted on January 17th, 2011

This really isn't about Dr. George. It is Westchester Medical Group and all doctors offices everywhere. I have not found one office staff that did not treat patients as if they were cattle. The doctors are all professionals and very busy. However, a lawyer would never let his secretary do legal consulting. Yet every time you call a doctor's office, the idiot that answers the phone either tries to play doctor, tells you the doctor is busy, and/or takes a message and fails to give it to the doctor. In Dr. George's case, I called and spoke to the staff and explained that I had a recurring infection and I wanted to know whether to come in or not. Not life threatening, but could be something if left untreated. I did not expect (and certainly didn't get) a call back in one hour. 5 hours later I called back only to get a "Dr George said you can make an appointment with her, or she will refer you to a specialist". In my field, I would be fired by my clients for having my assistant call back with such a message. However, I didn't even get the call back from the assistant. I had to call them. This is not the Doctor's fault. This is the administrators that manage the Doctor's time. Her staff is horrible. They are lazy, rude and downright treat patients as lower than them. As I said, it isn't just Dr. George's staff. I see four other doctors on a regular basis and three of them treat their patients as if they don't need them. I think the world of Dr. George and have no plans to not use her in the future. However, the lack of caring in her staff may make them a direct target of a complaint!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2010

Dr. George is takes time during the appointment and listens to her patients. She has wonderful bedside manor. Great Doctor at Westchester Medical Group!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sandy George is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rye, NY.