ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanford Dubner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

67 Ratings • 23 Comments

4.1
  • 46
  • 1
  • 7
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanford Dubner?

Showing 12 of 67 Ratings

Wonderful experience

Posted on October 13th, 2016

I had surgery with Dr. Dubner and I had the comfort of knowing that I was in good hands. He is very experienced and has a great bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone that needs neck surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor!

Posted on May 18th, 2016

His diagnosis before results came back were on point. Surgery went fantastic, and I have never had a doctor that was so caring and personable,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2016

I had a biopsy and had to call him 4 times over 4 days before he called back with the results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Amazing! Combination of wisdom and experience.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Dr. Dubner is the ultimate dr and surgeon. He is a gifted surgeon and doctor. I am so grateful to my sister-in-law who has worked in the operating room with him in the past and told me he is the one to deal with my thyroid surgery. From pre-op through post-op I have been blessed to have been his patient!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Doctor is informative and has a fantastic bedside manner. Staff is very professional, friendly and very accommodating. The entire team is a pleasure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

the best surgeon ever.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

11 HOURS POST OP

Posted on October 28th, 2015

In the name of promptness and impact I saw Dr. Dubner today in the OR to remove a parathyroid adenoma (which apparently was sizeable) This was 11 hours ago... I won't bore anyone with every medical detail and I have no interest or bias in any of this other than the power of knowledge. Dr Dubner is a master, again a MASTER! Great staff, personable, kind comforting and beyond knowledgeable in his field. As for the operation, 11 hours later and have yet to experience any pain or taken any pain killers since 6am - little soreness where the tube went down the throat but the incision? Stitches free and zero pain Again, MASTER Highly recommended and a true gentleman

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad attitude towards the patients

Posted on May 4th, 2015

The worst experience I have ever had with any doctors in my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommend

Posted on April 17th, 2015

I came to Dr. Dubner after being completely unhappy somewhere else and desperate for answers. I can't say enough about him. He was recommended to me and I am so grateful. He spent plenty of time with me the first visit and said he takes ownership of his patients. He was professional, calming and answered all my questions and I still follow up with him and would not go anywhere else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

He is the best Thyroid Dr. in the world.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2014

You know the term "My life is in my doctors hands", well I truly felt that with Dr. Dubner. He came quite highly recommended by several doctors and friends of ours so I went to see him confidently. Not only was he professional and courteous, but he listened to all my fears and concerns. He did a biopsy in the office very delicately becuase I was afraid and he called with the results in the timeframe he said. Thankfully, my tumor was benign but still needed surgey to remove it. Recovery was alittle difficult but every situation that came up, he gave me a timeframe of when things would return to normal and they did! He truly is a caring wonderful doctor and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanford Dubner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.