ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanford White Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanford White?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Indifferent staff

Posted on June 6th, 2014

We are reluctantly going to change primary provider physicians. Dr. White is wonderful but his staff is hopelessly indifferent. I had an occasion last fall when I was out of one of my blood pressure meds and nobody ever called me back. The last straw was this past week when I had an appointment with a dermatologist and got to her office to find out that the referral had never been sent, so I went there for nothing. As of today, 5 days later, the dermatologist's office has still not received the referral. Dr. White is professional, knowledgeable, and kind, but even he is not worth the hassle of dealing with his "support" staff.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on November 27th, 2012

I had an illness come on suddenly and my Dr. was on vacation so my boyfriend called Dr. White's office. They were able to fit me in within a couple of hrs notice before a holiday and gave me an appointment with Janine. My wait time was 5 min. max and they promptly identified my problem and a course of action. A week later I wasn't feeling well and called for Janine but she had the day off, so they offered me her assistant Sherry's VM. It was 5pm when I left a message, and to my surprise, at 7pm Sherry returned my call with suggestions as well as advising that Janine would be in the following morning and could see me. I NEVER get this kind of service at my own Dr. that I have been going to for several years and am now considering switching to Dr. White's office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I really like Dr. White but I am DONE with this office.

Posted on September 28th, 2012

They are impossible to get ahold of and their appointment availability is days away. Once you arrive at your appointment, you will be greeted by a student from Tuoro University and a Physician's Assistant who 1. Don't know how to use the computer system. 2. Know nothing about what they are talking about. 3. Have to consult their iPhone for answers that I would expect my Dr. to know. Ruby DOES NOT return phone calls, as others have said. I have left four messages for her within a two week time-period and I received no return call. It wasn't until I called and selected to make an appointment and left a message on their VM (because they never answer either) that she called me back. Dr. White is a nice, caring man, but he is not a good small business manager.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOOD DR.

Posted on April 5th, 2011

I REALLY LIKE DR. WHITE AND JEANNIE, WE SEE JEANNIE MORE THAN DR. WHITE. SHE LISTENS AND GIVE YOU AS MUCH TIME AS YOU NEED. SHE HAS TAKEN CARE OF MY FAMILY FOR ABOUT 4 YEARS NOW AND I WOULDN'T CHANGE. AS FAR AS OFFICE STAFF, THAT'S ANOTHER STORY. NO CALLS BACK, TO GET REFILLS YOU HAVE TO CALL AND CALL TO GET THEM REFILLED. BILLING WAS SO MESSED UP BUT SEEMS TO BE GETTING BETTER. I AGREE WITH THE OTHER. PERSON, RUBY IS SOOO SLOW AND YES, HER PHONE IS ALWAYS FULL SO I HAVE TO CALL THE OTHER NURSE. SHE IS NICE BUT NOT VERY DEPENDABLE AT ALL

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best DR. In Las Vegas!!

Posted on May 20th, 2009

Dr. White is truly a wonderful, caring, patient Dr. My whole family has been going to him for over 3 years now. he never makes you feel like a number. We are truly blessed!!! :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanford White is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.