The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjeev Dewan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjeev Dewan?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 14th, 2016

After my first appointment at Ohio Eye Alliance, Inc. I paid my $45.00 co-pay with cash – I was told I needed to return for a measurement – After my second visit I received another $45.00 bill for co-pay in the mail – I called three other eye care centers and all of them said the measurement is done in the initial visit – My insurance company disputed the charges as unreasonable – Ohio Eye Alliance reduced the charges to the insurance company but threatens to turn me over to collections – They don’t care about providing quality eye care – They are only in it for the money – Go to a reputable Eye Care Center.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

I would highly recommend this doctor, he is very talented in his practice, He treated me with the best skill and care as the professional in his field that he is.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Down to earth,very nice human being. My son was operated by him and was taken care really well and we could see a lot of improvement post surgery. I have seen Lord Sai Baba in him. Would never ever forget him in my life. Thank you so much Sir and wish you and your family a very long life.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 8th, 2015

ONE WORD: NO

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2015

Did not listen well or address my questions. Instead, he scolded me for interrupting him when it was evident he was not answering my question. I left the office with no answer, feeing a foot tall, and wondering if he treats his wife well.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Oustanding Cataract Surgery

Posted on July 13th, 2013

I found Sanjeev Dewan Md to be a wonderful doctor. He spent time with me, and helped me feel at ease about the upcoming cataract surgery. My eye is all healed, and my vision restored in that eye. I can never thank him enough for doing my surgery through Mission Cataract and never making me feel unworthy because I could not afford to pay. God bless him and his family for taking the time to help someone in need.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very kind, professional and knowledgeable.

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Awesome doctor

Posted on April 30th, 2011

Dr. Dewan has been nothing but good to my family. He has done two surgeries on my son and one on me. He makes sure you know what is going to happen and is willing to answer any questions. He is extremely caring. I don't know who rated him as having a poor bedside manner, but I would be willing to say THEY are the one with the problem. He has talked to me through my tears and anxiety at thought of my child having surgery and never made me feel bad about it. When my child got sick from the anesthesia and the hospital sent him home sick, he called me back immediately, and then called back 2 more times to check on him, and never made me feel like I was bothering him. He is a skilled, kind, caring man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjeev Dewan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alliance, OH.