ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjeev Suratwala Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 19
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjeev Suratwala?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Excellent caring doctor

Posted on December 9th, 2017

Dr Suratwala is an outstanding doctor who took time to explain my condition and spent a lot of time with me and my family going through the details. He is an excellent surgeon. I felt very comfortable with his diagnosis and recommended treatment. I am now working again and feel better than I have in years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding doctor, explains problems clearly

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Dr Suratwala is a compassionate doctor who took time to explain my condition clearly. Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Outstanding MD.

Posted on October 31st, 2015

Hands down One of the best spine specialists around , Makes patients really understand what they are going through and he takes the time out to explain those things very well and understanding. Extremely intelligent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Patient and understanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic doctor who really listens to you

Posted on March 11th, 2015

As a physician myself I cannot describe in words how well Dr Suratwala understands the art and science of medicine. He is an outstanding physician who gives you the utmost attention, and formulates a plan that is appropriate, reasonable and well though out. He has a wonderful bedside manner and pays attention to detail. Highly skilled surgeon. Highly recommended.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor and office staff.

Posted on March 9th, 2013

Dr Suratwala was excellent in his diagnosis and made a great treatment plan for me. His office staff was wonderful. A great experience. I usually don't see doctors because I get nervous. Dr Suratwala has wonderful bedside manner and he is very easy to talk to, explaining everything in detail. I really understood my spine problem after my visit. Thanks!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor, great advice!

Posted on November 13th, 2011

I recently saw Dr Suratwala for my back pain. I had seen another surgeon who recommended surgery. Dr Suratwala reviewed my records and examined me. He did not think surgery would help my problem. He recommended some physical therapy and an exercise program. I joined a gym recently that had physical therapy as well as personal trainers. I feel so much better. I'm glad I did not go for surgery. I highly recommend Dr Suratwala. He was was very thorough and gave great advice!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2009

The best medical experience I have ever had. I had a lot of back and neck pain but Dr Suratwala was able to diagnose my condition and made recommendations that have improved my quality of life. Highly recommended. Very thorough and meticulous in his evaluation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjeev Suratwala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.