ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sanjeevani Jain Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sanjeevani Jain?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Poor experience

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Dr Jain did not listen or take notes obviously as she asked my daughter and I the same questions during 3 rushed and very expensive visits. She seemed calculated and in caring. At times even rude. My feeling is that she is thinking about her bank account as you are talking to her. At the end of what I decided was my last session with her she mumbled something to me and when I asked her to repeat she refused. A frustrating waste of money. I do not recommend.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2012

I first started going to see Dr. Jain two years ago. During that time she put me on two different medicines, a month later I was in a mental hospital. According to the staff there those two medications should NOT have been mixed and they took me off of one right away.I unfortunately continue to see her because of insurance problems, however I do not recommend her. The wait is over 45 mins. long and the appointments are less than 10 mins. long. Not to mention the fact that the secretaries are very rude and impatient. I think the only pleasant, nice and caring staff member is the nurse that takes care of the blood pressure and weight. Very sweet woman.Please be careful when choosing a psychiatrist, it is very important. If I were you I would not chose Dr. Jain.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Watch out

Posted on January 14th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

Knows about meds. very kind and patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2011

This was one of the WORST experiences I have ever had. We took our child into her office and when we came back for the results, instead of speaking to my husband and myself by ourselves, she brought us all into the office. She then proceeded to tell us in front of our son that his condition would never be cured and that he was a compulsive liar and thief and would never take responsibility for his actions. So now she's literally told this 14 year old boy that he can do all these things and he can't help himself. WRONG, WRONG, WRONG!!! She has no bedside manner, she's crass, and rude. I would never, absolutely ever recommend her to anyone. She is in it for the money and not to help people.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor

Posted on December 9th, 2010

This woman is a bully. She does not listen, she dictates. She doesn't have poor bedside manner, she has NONE. She is a medicine pusher. Please find another doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very compassionate and professional at all times

Posted on July 29th, 2009

One Star

Posted on January 29th, 2009

Cold and impersional. Prescribed wrong dosage and claimed a specific med could be cut in half even though the it says in the information sheet you get with your meds that you can not cut the pill because it is time released.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sanjeevani Jain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackettstown, NJ.