ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

SANJOY SATHPATHY Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen SANJOY SATHPATHY?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Pompous, rude and condescending. Lied about my daughter's examination and refused to call me back when I wanted clarification.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor that doesn't care

Posted on April 11th, 2016

My daughter saw him while inpatient and he told her that her symptoms made no sense and acted as if he didn't believe her sy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on June 17th, 2015

My daughter had met him during one of her hospital stays; upon discharged, she requested to see him rather than her other psychiatrist. They got along and that means a lot. He comes across as abrasive but he isn't at all. He will be missed (leaving practice).

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing MD

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Great psychiatrist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doc

Posted on April 10th, 2015

He is most intelligent and sensitive doc I have seen

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Dr Sanjoy Sathpathy is a great MD. I have been seeing him for years. He always has time for me when I am in need. He responds immediately to my concerns and helps solve them. He makes me feel very comfortable and special. I can very well say my life is lot better after I found him as my MD. Thank you Dr Sathpathy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST MD

Posted on November 29th, 2012

He is a great doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appalling attitude

Posted on February 15th, 2012

I have taken my teenage son twice to see this 'doctor'. The first time we waited 20 minutes for an hours appointment. I left as I had other commitments and could not waste the extra 20 minutes. I made another appointment and again waited, this time 25 minutes. The receptionist buzzed him several times and told me he was 'reviewing the file'. Once again, I left. This man has a very over-inflated sense of importance obviously as my time means nothing - only his. He was more than happy to keep me waiting another day as my co-pay was already paid twice. I am reporting him to the Medical Counsel too. I will never bother with this man again - his attitude already screams volumes.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2011

He is a great doctor. Very compassionate and professional. I will definitely recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

loving mither

Posted on February 17th, 2009

My daughter was diagnosed with ADD. She is 16. I went in with my daughter for the first visit and I wasn't sure about him. After the second visit, which he invited me in. This time I got the feeling that he was listening very intently to both my daughter and me. He is not quick to dispense drugs and he doesn't rush the patient. I would reccommend him to parents who have children with ADD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    SANJOY SATHPATHY is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.