ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sara Rochester Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sara Rochester?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

re: GREAT, SO FAR!

Posted on May 12th, 2016

So far, I like Dr. Rochester, although she seems to flip flop on her dx........

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, Caring, Understanding

Posted on January 9th, 2014

This Dr. has not just changed my life, but saved it!! She is this most caring, dedicated, understanding, Dr / Psychologist, I have ever been to. Genui ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. ROCHESTER , THE BEST PERSON /PSYCHOLOGIST , IN THE VALLEY ! HER STAFF AND NURSE ARE LIKE FAMILY , TEAM WORK !!!

Posted on January 9th, 2014

THIS DR. IS LIKE NO OTHER! SHE GENUINELY CARES FOR HER PATIENTS. TAKES THE TIME TO GET TO KNOW ABOUT THEM. SHE IS THE MOST CARING DEDICATED , UNDERSTANDING PSYCHOLOGIST I HAVE EVER SEEN. SHE HAS HELPED ME MORE IN THE SHORT TIME , I'VE BEEN WITH HER , THAN ANY DR. / MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES HAS IN THE LAST 12 YEARS. SHE IS KIND , AND SEEMS TO BE FAITH BASED !! I OWE HER MY LIFE. THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH WORDS TO DESCRIBE THE WONDERFUL PERSON / DR. THAT SHE TRULY IS !! I AM VERY BLESSED , TO HAVE HER AS MY PSYCHOLOGIST / AND HAVE HER IN MY LIFE. JUST TALKING TO HER , MAKES A DIFFERENCE IN MY LIFE, UNLIKE OTHER'S , DR. ROCHESTER , MAKES TIME FOR HER PATIENTS , INSTEAD OF HERDING PAITENTS IN AND OUT THE DOOR LIKE CATTLE. I LOVE THIS WOMAN ! ALSO , IF A PATIENT IS IN A CRISIS , SHE ALWAYS MAKES TIME TO SEE THEM , EVEN IF IT MEANS SHE MUST COME IN EARLY , ALWAYS MAKES TIME !! THE STAFF AND NURSE ARE WONDERFUL , CARING , UNDERSTANDING , AND TREATS YOU WITH RESPECT . THE WHOLE STAFF WORK'S AS A TEAM, AND MAKE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE . YOU ARE TREATED AS A HUMAN BEING !! LOVE THE WHOLE STAFF !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrong Doctor!

Posted on May 6th, 2010

She only gave more medications and it never seemed to help. Then she just kept raising the dose! Now she no longger is practicing in the state of Alabama

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on April 28th, 2010

Very kind. Helped me to get my life back on track. Listened to me and prescribed medicines after having long discussions of the pro's and con's. I am sorry she has moved.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on January 20th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Rochester for 8 years. Yes, it took trial and error to find the correct dosages and combinations of medications, but because of her care, I am healthy and able to lead a normal life again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor!!!!!!!

Posted on December 12th, 2009

Sara was my sister's doctor. Every time my sister would have an episode she would increase her medicine or add a new pill. She never got down to the root of the problem. " why is this person having an episode if she is taking all her medicine as proscribed?" the doctor never seemed to want to get to the main reason why my sister was sick. She only wanted to add more medicine with horrible side effects. Please take your beloved to a doctor who wants to help them have a normal life again and not make it worse!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2009

She gave wrong diagnosis

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 19th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sara Rochester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, OH.