The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarabjit Singh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 13 Comments

2.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarabjit Singh?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

The worst.

Posted on November 8th, 2017

She clearly had an diagnosis formed within the first 10 minutes of our first meeting. She accused me of being scattered due to a non-existent drug addiction and became increasingly rude and defensive when asked to explain her statements. She should not be allowed near any patient with feelings of vulnerability.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff is cold and rude

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Medpsych Evaluation

Posted on June 8th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Singh for about 8 yrs. I will not have any Dr. treat me. She is caring and very considerate. Her background includes her knowledge of internal medicine and neurology. She can connect the dots in treatment and make a good judgement in care. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Incomplete explanation of her plan to patient for severe changes she made. Was not available for follow up after said changes cause severe reactions. Does not care about your lived experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Based on my experience with her, she is very impersonal, cold, and quite unhelpful. She makes it clear that she is not a therapist and does not deal with patient issues outside of medication management. On one occasion, when I questioned a recommendation that I found to be counterintuitive (and later confirmed to be really bad advice that could cause harm) she got very defensive and nasty. I have interacted with many psychiatrists over the years and have had good experiences with all of them. Dr. Singh is an exception. In my opinion, she is unfit to practise and should not be interacting with vulnerable people.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pyschiatry

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Preoccupied with adding unneccessary services from her office. And yeah, you are right, upping the dosage so she can make a quick buck from the pharma company. I would not even recommend this woman for my enemy, not even a stray dying and infected animal. She's that incompetent. Glad she's not a surgeon. Phew!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional Staff/Inattentive Doctor

Posted on August 5th, 2016

I have had horrible experiences with the staff, involving condescending interactions and appointment mix-ups. In two occasions, I was charged no-show fees for appointments I cancelled well in advance. Dr. Singh is horrible with details. In my experience, she did not remember details about my medication.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

previous patient

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Horrible. This "doctor" is LAZY, cold, and completely insensitive- when she actually speaks to you. She doesn't listen (and is obvious about it), interrupts you to hurry you out when you're speaking, doesn't keep accurate records (not updated with your medications- that SHE PRESCRIBED, any messages or requests you've sent, etc.), and doesn't even try to hide the fact that she doesn't remember ANYTHING about you (even after almost a year of appointments). Don't waste your breath or time- you won't be heard or get genuine help here. The waiting area is nice, and so are the office staff. Don't be fooled though, this doesn't help you in the psych dept.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not keeping track

Posted on May 14th, 2015

She does not keep accurate records about medications. Gave instructions about 2 medications, but 2 visits later had no idea of what she had told me to do.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever!

Posted on February 7th, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Singh. She's incredible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a different doctor

Posted on August 19th, 2011

I would not recommend this doctor she did not spend much time with me. She would just prescribe medication with little explanation. Additionally, when I was in urgent need of speaking with her about my medication she did not call me back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Recommended

Posted on January 29th, 2011

Completely disfunctional office. Billing and appointment mix-ups, communication issues, etc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarabjit Singh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.