ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarah Behel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Behel?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Very Compassionate Dr

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

She is a most compassionate human being. She cares about you as a human being and a patient. Unlike some other doctors, this is not a business for her. It is a way to help out people in their hardest time, recover, and stand up on their own. She understands pain. I am thankful for my lucky stars that I was referred to her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2015

In dealing with an abusive spouse, she used empathetic therapy which the patient reported included agreeing that it "takes two to tango." Anyone thinking of seeing her ought to investigate reflective therapy. Merely parroting back the patient's statements only seems to underscore, in the patient's mind, that violent actions are justifiable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run away from this person

Posted on February 1st, 2015

Run away as fast as you can. She practices a type of reflective listening which parrots back the patients' words without any real guidance. So, when my husband beat me and told her it was my fault, she agreed with him that he had no anger issues. Wrecked my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 3rd, 2009

I have been with Dr. Behel for several years. When I first started I was in deep grief and in a a tremendous amount of personal pain. Now, I see her on an as needed basis. She promptly returns my calls and I've found it easy to get appointment times that work for me. She's a good listener and has a warm empathetic nature. When we discuss medications, I have gained trust and respect in her level of expertise. She keeps up with the latest reseach and data relavent to her field. She also networks with other Doctors which I think is a plus. She's truthful with me and has advocated on my behalf. As a Dr. she's a gem. As a person, I find her interesting, well-traveled, and a pleasure to be around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2012

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarah Behel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.