The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sarah Mcbee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sarah Mcbee?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Number one Doctor and staff

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Great doctor she will get thing's done her or one of staff will check you every day when you're in the hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

My problem is with some of her staff.In sixteen years i have ask to speak to the doctor several times.If they say she is with a patient.they wont offer for her to call you back.Never.Her staff is very incompetent.They will tell you one thing and call you back later and tell you some thing else.The nurse that calls in to pharmacy or mail order with a prescripiton for you. She will at her convience or if she knows how to do it.My mail order saves me money.but Becky want send a E. Script to them or put it in the regular mail for my pain meds.I have been trying for a year to get her to send my pain med precsripition to my mail order if she does its the wrong form. And they reject it.I have gotten ONE mail order from them and thats because some one in the office sent my prescripiton. To them when Becky was out sick i recieved it just fine .when it became time for refill it was sent to my mail order for refill. When it got to the city where i live.The post office told me the reason it wasnt delivered to me was the container was torn open and the contents gone..And the post office was to send the package back to my mail order pharmacy and they did its documented.But Becky would not send a replacement prescripiton to them.She said they didnt do that any more.So i have to go there and pick up prescription and take it to pharmacy for refill .My mail orde is less expensive it would save me about 60 dollars a refill . and today i have been trying to call for a refill but the phone has been busy since 10:45 constantly .My complaints about Dr McBee staff could go on and on. I think they are ruining her business.She is a very excellent Doctor .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thumbs up

Posted on April 20th, 2016

I have seen Dr Mcbee numerous times & yes sometimes the wait is long but she is an excellent physician. The staff is great group of ladies and my entire family goes there. We would recommend Alcovy Internal Medicine to anyone looking for a new physician. Keep up the good work ladies.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 17th, 2016

I have been here several times. Every time she has been running around 2 hours behind (and yes, this is for morning appointments).

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Former medical assistant

Posted on February 5th, 2015

I am a former employee.I just looked to see if this office was still even in business still. I came across the comment about Keshia the ma now. That office is very unprofessional the Dr is excellent however allows her employees to treat each other and her patients like trash. Becky ma has no ma school training she is a cosmetologist not an ma and is sooo rude if you dont have money than she won't like you. Mellisa office manager is a racist. I couldn't believe the way the staff would talk about the patients. I was sad I left at first but now am so glad that I did. Rude unprofessional just awful staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2014

Very poor customer service with rude Medical assistant "Keisha". I am changing physician's immediately due to mistreatment from staff. Extremely unprofessional from waiting 1.5 hours to be seen to being yelled at by thie medical assistant.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous Physician -- Excellent communication skills

Posted on December 20th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. McBee for about 10 years. She has saved my life twice by her expert and early diagnosis of two cancers. She is now our family physician treating my husand who is a brittle diabetic and my 90-year-old father. We all value her excellent communication skills,and her ability to explain exactly what we need to know and to answer all our questions. I have had expert specialists, but never a better doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sarah Mcbee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe, GA.