The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Satinder Gill Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.3
  • 25
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Satinder Gill?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Not even close to good

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Dr. Gill is a fraud. He doesn't take the time to know his patients are their files. It's basically a colonoscopy farm and he packs as many in as he can. He is impatient and rude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No this is not an office which will call you back either

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Receptionist Carla spoke to me as if I were a 5 year old child with no respect for my needs as a patient with a health issue. I never even saw the doctor, only a nurse. A few years ago Dr Desta did my colonoscopy and she was absolutely fabulous but the rest of the office is Terrible!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My wife was wrong. My head wasn't there

Posted on March 4th, 2015

But it was a great job by the doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Rude and not helful

Posted on November 19th, 2012

This Doctor has a very rude receptionist who thought it was alright for a patient to wait a week before obtaining necessary clearance from them to obtain prescription Which Dr Gill gave to a patient who had an upper endoscopy at their office. Follow up after procedure is non existent and when you try to contact them is very very poor Would not recommend this practice.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doing better thanks to their care

Posted on September 10th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Received excellent care

Posted on December 10th, 2011

Quickly solved my medical issue.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent practice

Posted on August 21st, 2011

best place to get your gastrointestinal procedure

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diagnosed my problem quickly

Posted on April 15th, 2011

He did a great job diagnosing my problem quickly. Feeling back to normal.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on January 30th, 2011

My symptoms have completely resolved thanks to this caring doctor and office staff. Very state of art practice. I will send my friends and family should they need their services.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good doctor

Posted on December 21st, 2010

very smart doctor.Shows good professionalism and bed side manner.Follow up pretty quick.would recomend to any one who needs good GI doctor...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor - Amazing Diagnostic Skills

Posted on December 13th, 2010

I have seen Dr. Gill twice and he also performed my endoscopy. It is truly amazing and caught something concerning on the photos my last gastro doctor caught during my last endoscopy. He was simply looking over my results and caught something the last doctor should have biopsied. Turned out to be Barretts Esophogus. I am so thankful to him for helping me finally figure out what was wrong with me while two other gastro doctors completely missed it. I wasted two years of my life. Wish I went to him in the beginning of my search. I HIGHLy RECOMMEND him. I love his office staff. All very personable and helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent care

Posted on October 4th, 2010

Very courteous and caring. MOre importanatly fixed my problem. Office was very helpful A to Z.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Satinder Gill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.