ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Satish Modi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Satish Modi?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Review

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Caring & pleasant staff. Dr. Mock is pleasant & efficent. Always a bit rushed though. Wait time was longer than should be.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2015

Excellent Doctor !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A True Professional

Posted on May 19th, 2011

I have been a patient with Dr. Modi since the early 1980's. He has been totally responsible for my eye care over the years (from astigmatism to cataract surgery). His ability to diagnose and treat my problems has been superior; I would hesitate to trust any other physician to care for my eyes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2011

I haven't found a more competent doctor in his field. He is excellent. I have had surgery twice under this doctor and the results were excellent. I have recommended friends to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not go to Dr. Modi

Posted on January 18th, 2011

Dr. Modi's lack of professionalism is reflected in his poor bedside manner. He acts as if his time is worth more than that of the patient. Furthermore, after receiving LASIK treatment two years ago from Dr. Modi, he failed to diagnose the post-surgery complications that resulted in blurry vision in one eye. Luckily, he referred me to a better opthalmologist who quickly identified that Dr. Modi made an error in the initial corneal flap treatment. Avoid Dr. Modi at all cost.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Satish Modi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.