The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Saul Bernstein Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32 min

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Great Ortho

Posted on August 17th, 2011

He was a great doctor! Unfortunately he died about a year ago. He will be missed by our family!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2010

Very caring doctor. Kind, patient. Had excellent results after a spondylolisthesis surgery, diagnosed grade 4. I'm an accomplished gymnast.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Children's Doctor

Posted on December 22nd, 2009

My son broke his elbow and Dr's and Radiologists in the ER missed it. He saw a small fracture that was missed and I was very pleased by his diagnosis. I took him to Dr. Bernstein and during a painful exam, he got my son to laugh. I did not think he was insensitive at the least. Maybe if you or your children are super sensitive and they need a mushy gushy lovey dovey Doctor, then he isn't the one for you. I also heard him tickling a young boy (2-3 yrs) in the room next door, that was not happy when he arrived. I would gladly recommend him to anyone of my friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst bedside manner imaginable-avoid at all costs!

Posted on November 13th, 2009

For someone who specializes in pediatric and adolescent orthopedic surgery, his insensitivity and poor bedside manner were shocking. He left my daughter in tears with his insensitive behavior and rude comments and seemed to have no awareness of his poor behavior. He performed tests that were not needed that exposed my daughter to unncessary radiation. To top it all off, members of his staff were impolite and inefficient as we had to wait over an hour just to get a copy of a test that should have taken no more than 5 or 10 minutes to copy. As a parent, I will NEVER bring my child to him again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on November 7th, 2009

Dr. Bernstein was unprofessional... no bedside manner whatsoever, essentially down right rude. The staff was inefficient and unfriendly, waited over and hour to get a copy of X-Rays. Avoid at all costs, while I can't comment on his diagnosis yet, I will be sure to get a 2nd opinion.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Saul Bernstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.