ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scot Reeg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

67 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 48
  • 2
  • 8
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scot Reeg?

Showing 12 of 67 Ratings

I'm walking because of him.

Posted on April 7th, 2017

He is the one I trust my spine with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2016

I can't say enough about how impressed I am with Dr. Reeg and the care I received from him. I read reviews criticizing his bedside manner and attitude and I couldn't disagree more. He was warm, compassionate and took time with me, answering all my questions. He was the best choice I could have made for my surgery and am fortunate to have found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He took the time to explain things to me, and answer my questions.

Posted on March 21st, 2015

Although Dr. Reeg has not operated on me, I did go to him for a consult. I had previously visited two neurosurgeons who simply would not operate on me. I went to see Dr. Reeg and he was very professional and took 30 minutes to sit down and explain what was going on with my back issue. He stated that he did not want to operate on me, and to try other remedies. But if I got to the point of where I could not take the pain anymore to come see him and he would operate on me. I am still having problems with my back, and will be going back to see Dr. Reeg again for surgery consideration due to the increasing pain in my lower back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2013

As a medical care professional, hands down is the best diagnostician and surgeon in Eastern NC.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2011

He is an amazing knowledgable and talented doctor. He cares about getting his patients well and pain free. He listens to his patients and helps out whenever he can. I run into him in town and he's as nice as he can be. I wouldn't trust my life to any other surgeon.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2011

Dr Reeg was very informative, thorough, and believed that he could help me; otherwise, he would not attempt the surgery. He visited everyday post surgery, and several times during PACU. He personally returned my call following post surgery discharge, and I have total confidence in his abilities to perform the back surgery I needed. I am not at 12 weeks post surgery; following 3 infusions, and am gearing up for summer recreations: fishing, golfing, etc...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scot Reeg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, NC.