The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Rice Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 20
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Rice?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2011

We were referred to Dr. Rice when our daughter was born in 2005 and I am forever grateful. When our son was born premature in 2007, I was thankful and at ease that we (he) would be under Dr. Rice's care following our release from the wonderful NICU stay. He is caring, honest, down to earth, and very approachable. I have the deepest respect for him and his staff and would highly recommend his expertise!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Rice

Posted on December 20th, 2010

Dr. Rice is not only a fine Pediatrician, he is an outstanding human being. My boys look up to him and feel totally at ease in his office. His staff is outstanding and a reflection of his high moral character. I'd recommend him to anyone without hesitation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!

Posted on April 27th, 2010

Dr Rice is a wonderful doctor to all 3 of my children. He is always very friendly and playful with them so they feel comfortable. He is also a very common-sense sort of doctor. He doesn't tell you all the junk the books tell him to tell parents, he respects you as a parent and the choices and decisions you make as a parent. It's like having a partner, not an enemy when we go there. He doesn't tell us, "do this, don't do that, blah blah blah." like other doctors we have been to. He realizes that we know our children best and if we feel that a visit to the doctor was warranted, there is likely something to be concerned about. He always takes time to explain things to us and tell us step by step what's going on. I am not a fan of the office staff. They often try to dispense unsolicited medical advise over the phone when we call to make an appt, and have tried to deter us from bringing in our kids when they are sick, telling us to try this or that or the other thing and that there is probably nothing that they can do to help. I would rather have a licensed doctor tell me that there is nothing to be done about a cold or sickness AFTER seeing my child and determining exactly what is or is not going on rather than someone trained in office work telling me that over the phone. Office staff aside, this is the best doctor we have ever taken our children to, and we always recommend him to our friends who are going to have a baby, since the only way to get in is with a newborn. All in all my husband and I trust him whole-heartedly with the care of our children. He's never been wrong about a diagnosis or action plan for any of our 3 children, 1 of whom has had medical problems since birth. He keeps her running in tip-top shape! I really can't say enough good things about Dr Rice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Without a doubt!

Posted on January 21st, 2010

There has never been a time when I did not feel in total comfort with Dr. Rice or his staff! 100% respect and confidence....I have been with him for almost 7 yrs . now

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Rice is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fogelsville, PA.