The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Taylor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 34
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Taylor?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

He is wonderful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

I love him!!! he is great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on May 5th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Return Calls

Posted on April 5th, 2011

Dr. Taylor's office is not very quick to return your phone calls. I recently waited 4 days to get a call back from them!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wrong treatment

Posted on January 15th, 2011

Dr Taylor did exactly what the workmens comp case manager wanted him to do. Did nothing to diagnose my condition and prescribed the wrong course of treatment. Raised my lifting restrictions to an unsafe level. I finally went to another doctor who did not ignore my symptoms and was diagnosed properly. Hopefully now I will be treated properly, no thanks to doctor Taylor. I am a medical professional and would not recommend this physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2010

Dr. Taylor is friendly and puts his patients first.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2010

Would recommend him highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2010

all doctors could take a lesson from dr. taylor.The very best doctor i have ever gone to,knows what he is doing,great bedside manor.well trained in his field.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST CARE!

Posted on April 8th, 2010

I have been under pain management care for over 12 years & in two different states. Gone through serval specialist before meeting Dr. Taylor. He is by far the best. He's an honest, caring doctor. Who's also very easy to talk to about your pain. I highly remommend him. Since he doesn't work in the Idianapolis center any more, we don't mind the hour drive to see him in Muncie. That's just how much I like him. If you want a doctor who cares about his pataients, then you have found him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2009

he knows exactly wha he is doing. has helped me when others wouldn't.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2009

I wish all doctors were as caring and good at diagnosing and solving problems!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Taylor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Castle, IN.