ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Beals Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 17 Comments

3.7
  • 22
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Beals?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Excellent Patient Care!!!

Posted on October 20th, 2017

The and staff and the providers are top-knotch!!! Very friendly and knowledgeable. They are constantly asking you if everything is okay and never in a rush. Have never waited in the waiting room over 5 minutes and I am always called back prior to my actual appointment time!!! GREAT FOLKS!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always good experience

Posted on September 18th, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Beals for over 10 years. I have had several surgeries to remove pre-cancerous spots go every 6 months to stay on top of anymore spots appearing. I have always received excellent care from Dr. Beals and his staff and have recommended him to friends and family members.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

I always receive the best of care from Dr. Beals and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Dr. Beal's and his staff are great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top quality care

Posted on June 28th, 2017

My youth was spent in the sun. Now I am paying the price. Dr. Beal's and staff have given me great care for many years now and I highly recommend them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Receptionist

Posted on December 19th, 2016

I called this office this morning to make an appointment for my son. She was a know-it-all saying that he would be treated as a new patient even though we've been there a few other times. She said we hadn't been there in 3 years. I knew that we had been there since then. Turns out I was right. Her attitude was terrible, and she wasn't able to convey information in a courteous way at all. She was very short & ill-tempered and let's face it...this is who patients deal with first and last and the most. I called back later in the afternoon to ask a question, but when she was rude AGAIN, I just cancelled the appointment. I'm not dealing with this lady, so I called a different dermatologist. We have been to this office before and I wasn't impressed with anything about it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helpful doctor

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Dr. Scott Beals was professional, friendly and considerate of my time and concerns. He discussed my diagnosis of seborrheic keratosis with me in a knowledgable, helpful manner. I've been an aesthetician for 25 years (skincare, facials) and I will happily recommend him to my friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Will not go back.

Posted on January 24th, 2016

Rude, arrogant, clueless PA. Obviously got her attitude from the doc. They seemed to think my problem was humorous. He was too big of a hurry as well.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2015

I am confident with Dr Beals. He is an excellent, talented professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

Everyone that I came in contact with at this office was very nice. The girl that made my appointment was very friendly and the nurses wee also sweet when they called me with my pathology results. I saw one of the PAs or NP, I don't remember which, but they were also very nice and seemed very knowledgeable. After I saw them, they brought in Dr. Beals to talk to me and he was also really nice. I will be going back to them for any future dermatology issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not happy

Posted on June 27th, 2014

One questionable spot on my skin and I ended up seeing three different PAs and no doctor. The whole experience was a waste of time, money and that little piece of skin that got sliced off. The diagnosis was not accurate. It ended with them not being sure. About the staff: some were sweet and polite but one had such a harsh impatient tone !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Beals is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Niceville, FL.