ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Bigelow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Bigelow?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

likely the best ortho guy in Lincoln...very knowledgeable and super capable. Excellent diagnostics and masterful surgeon...recommend him over all others I've seen in four different States.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Horrible dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

He did a follow up with my mom, and her progress wasn't where it should be. The first thing he said "what did you fall down". Now there redoing the whole knee surgery. She didn't fall. What do you think happened? Arrogance, lack of bedside manor, at least.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

6 star doctor

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Words cannot describe what an awesome doctor Dr. Bigelow is. Long story short, Dr. Bigelow repaired via surgery my broken ankle within 2 hours of me fracturing and dislocating it. He took the time out of his evening to come to the ER to do this rather than have me wait 1 -2 weeks, make appointments, wait for the swelling to go down, etc. There are not enough stars on the screen for him. He dropped in to talk with me at each of my follow up visits, even when they were scheduled with his PA.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unsatisfied

Posted on June 4th, 2013

would not recommend him, I went to a different doctor. poor beside manner, Felt like I was wasting his time. He was not prepared for the visit. I sent an MRI to his office a week earlier and he waited until visit and then He could not pull up images. We both had our day wasted. Left with more questions than answers.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2012

He is a very good doctor. He has done 2 surgerys on me. The outcome of both were good! I would go to him again in a heartbeat.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Bigelow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.